We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Tuscola
2 reviews
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The staff greeted us on our arrival, with a warm smile. A great comfort for us who had been on the road all day. The room was clean and neat. The breakfast area was comfortable, and the food was great. I would stay there any time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey for our Mansfield South property. We apologize for the delayed response as we are under new management. If you would like to reach out personally please feel free to contact me at 419.774.1010
Thank you again and enjoy your day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    102
    38
    22
    5
See reviews for
153
94
33
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel has easy access to 71 North or South. Located at exit 169 in Ohio. The staff was very accomodating. Rooms were clean and breakfast was great. I would recommend this to a group or individual traveling. You are close to restaurants. For those who like to ski SnowTrails is just minutes from this hotel. If you want to go for a hike you are a short drive from Mohican. In additon you are 10 minutes from downtown Mansfield.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey for our Mansfield South property. We apologize for the delayed response as we are under new management. If you would like to reach out personally please feel free to contact me at 419.774.1010
Thank you again and enjoy your day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

As Hampton Inns go, this was above average. Whether you are a family or a couple, this location will not disappoint. The decor is nice and staff is great. Breakfast selection was good. Make sure you get some Jones potato chips at the pantry!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey for our Mansfield South property. We apologize for the delayed response as we are under new management. If you would like to reach out personally please feel free to contact me at 419.774.1010
Thank you again and enjoy your day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAYTON
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

A wonderful stay while in Mansfield to visit friends and go to the Ohio Genealogical Society Museum. I highly recommend this friendly, clean motel. It is also convenient to Malabar Farm and vicinity. The beds were soft and the duvet almost too warm.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CATHERINE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear CATHERINE,
I wanted to thank you for filling out our survey, all feedback is very important to us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctorville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this Hampton Inn. The free cookies upon arrival were excellent. The rooms are very clean. Although there were no vending machines - anything that you want (water, drinks, snacks, frozen dinners, even ice cream) can be purchased in the room behind the lobby for a very reasonable price. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raynell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Raynell,
I wanted to take the time to thank you for filling out our survey. We truly appreciate any and all feedback that we receive. Please feel free to make any suggestions that may improve your visits with us. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed at this Hampton Inn while on business in Mansfield. If you are traveling on I-71, this location is perfect but if you have business in Mansfield proper, be prepared for a 15-20 minute drive. Hotel is modern, quiet and clean. There are a few restaurants nearby (Cracker Barrel, Bob Evans, other usual fast food places) and the hotel has a pantry if you arrive late. Front desk staff was excellent. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbfltri8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear tbfltri8,
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. Your positive feedback means so much to our team!
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South, I would like to thank you for your business. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NASHVILLE
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We arrived very late after traveling for 8 hours following an after work/school departure. Night staff was very courteous and speedy. Room was just what we ordered, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was typical Hampton fare, which is to say more than adequate, and presented well with friendly staff. We'll definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TIM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear TMS64,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. Your positive feedback means so much to our team!
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South, I would like to thank you for your business. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
7.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
Address: 2220 S Main St, Mansfield, OH 44907-2837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mansfield
#2 Business Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mansfield-South @ i-71
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ i-71 Hotel Mansfield
Hampton Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71 Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing