We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hampton Inn is a solid 4, maybe 4+”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

After traveling for over a week and staying at four different hotels, I wasn't sure what to expect at this hotel, but I wasn't disappointed. It was updated, clean, and breakfast was good. Not all Hampton Inns are the same and this is one of the better Hampton Inns, and that's saying something. I would come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Jbrudy,
I wanted to take a moment and thank you for filling out our survey. I appreciate your feedback and for being a loyal guest. I look forward to returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 417 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for several nights while visiting family. It was well maintained and we had an enjoyable stay. I didn't take advantage of the free breakfast or the pool so can't comment on them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cherianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Cherianne,
I wanted to thank you for filling out our survey. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our facility. Hopefully on your next visit, you will have time to enjoy some of our wonderful amenities that we offer to our guest. We have a brand new state of the art workout center, a heated indoor pool with whirlpool, and an amazing hot breakfast provided each day. I hope you return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Seriously well kept place coupled with friendly and hardworking staff makes for a satisfying stay. For the handicapped room we were staying in, was literally looking for a grime streak in the bathroom under a ledge or something gross and overlooked. Couldn't find it. That right there is what gives proper relaxation. Thanks to all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Susan,
I wanted to thank you for filling out our survey. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our facility. It is always nice to hear that our dedicated staff has met the expectations of our guest. I hope you return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is the most friendly, clean, best hotel I have ever stayed at. The pool was great, rooms were wonderful, and the staff was very informative and pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. Slept like a rock!!!! Location was great, all nice restaurants all around us. Breakfast was to die for!!:) I have NO complaints at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Diane,
I wanted to thank you for filling out our survey. I appreciate any feedback that our guest give us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our facility. We hope you decide to return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel and guest rooms were very clean. We had a very quiet room not far from the interstate - but far enough not to be bothered by traffic noise. There were extensive breakfast choices for both adults and children. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Debra,
I wanted to thank you for filling out our survey. I appreciate any feedback that our guest give us. I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our facility. We hope you decide to return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel last weekend as a "mini-getaway". We chose the suite with 2 queen beds. The suite was only one room with one television but the room was large in size. Opposite the beds was a chair, sofa and a small area with a mini fridge, microwave and sink. Plenty of space for our family of four. We enjoyed a swim after we checked in and the pool was clean and area was well maintained. Coming back from swimming the staff informed us that fresh, hot cookies were just coming out of the oven and to come down to enjoy some (that made my kids happy!) The next morning we had the complementary breakfast in the lobby. There was alot to chose from: eggs, waffles, bagels, pastries, oatmeal, cereal, fruit. All very good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OSU_MOM_OF_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear OSU_MOM OF 2
I wanted to thank you for filling out our survey. I appreciate any feedback that our guest give us. I am so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay at our facility. We hope you decide to return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Located close to decent restaurants, the hotel is easily accessible off the interstate. The hotel was clean, and quiet. The pool was large enough to swim laps, and the hot tub/whirlpool was enjoyably hot!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Joanne,
I wanted to thank you for filling out our survey. I appreciate any feedback that our guest give us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our facility. I am very pleased that you took the time to enjoy some of our amenities, as in the pool and whirlpool. We hope you decide to return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Mansfield
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71

Address: 2220 S Main St, Mansfield, OH 44907-2837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mansfield
#2 Business Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range: $106 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mansfield-South @ i-71
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ i-71 Hotel Mansfield
Hampton Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71 Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing