We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Staff was very friendly and I really appreciated the cozy interior design. Not my personal style, but so much more inviting than other chains in the same price range. And there are even snacks and cookies at the check in desk! They also had an excellent continental breakfast with a nice, large dining area. Our room was very clean and though we were in the room when housekeeping came through, they left a lovely basket of towels, toiletries and coffee bar supplies outside the door. There is also a nice pool area (once again, nicer than other chains) and workout room. The only disappointment was no whirlpool at the pool. But very minor with all considered. Also, they offer some great rates if you book through one of bargain travel websites.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LGeb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esloan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your most recent stay at our hotel. Please contact us should you need assistance with accommodations the next time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 145 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here because of a wedding that was in the area. We booked it because of the close proximity to where we needed to be. I booked through an Internet site, although we got a good deal I should have been wary, we arrived and the only available room for my Internet price was a smoking room. The people behind me in line asked for non smoking too and because they didn't get the " discount price " received one. We had to go to meijers across the street and buy fabreeze and scented candles just to be able to stay in the room, oh, and a fly swatter to kill the flies in the room. I thought that would be the only issues we had, but alas no, the pool is in sore need of updating, water is rusty looking and tiles falling off the pool. Even though they advertise free wifi, it was not available either. Save yourself a headache and stay down the road, you may pay Alittle more but you'll probably have a much better experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esloan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I do apologize that the reservation outlet you used to make your reservation unfortunately booked the last room available which is typically smoking in cases when we are close to maximum capacity. They often add notes that a guest may prefer a non smoking room, but is not always available. If you have a moment and would like to contact me directly, I would love to discuss your stay more in depth as our guest's satisfaction is my top priority. Please feel free to e-mail me directly at cx_mans@countryinns.com or call the hotel directly.
Thanks again and I look forward to hearing from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I had just stayed at another of the chain's properties so i wasn't looking forward to this 4 night stay. Turned out to be pretty good. Tv was good, Internet worked, staff was friendly and breakfast was decent. There are other similarly priced chains that I much prefer (Hampton Inns, Courtyard, etc.

One pet peeve.... I hate having 5 small pillows. Give me two or three normal size pillows please!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mapman521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your concerns about the pillows that are currently offered in our rooms and will forward this to our corporate office for consideration. Please let me know if you ever need assistance with accommodations the next time you are in our area. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stayed at this location for business for months. Best service, always clean, quite, friendly employees! Breakfast was always hot and fresh!
Thanks to the entire staff!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esloan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thanks Harry! We really enjoyed your visit and all of the great people you brought in to train at your facility. We look forward to seeing you in the future should you ever need a room again in the Mansfield Area!!! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This hotel was perfect. I was in town for a 3 day exam for nursing school, so I needed somewhere to unwind in between sessions. The lobby has a stone fireplace that feels homey, with free cookies and snacks sitting out. There is a breakfast room and a continental breakfast...I didnt' get to try the food because I had to be at the hospital around 6am every morning. My room was clean and had a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker which made it convenient to bring my own food and snacks. The location is AWESOME. I had never been to Mansfield and didn't realize it had so much, but the road the hotel is on has any restaurant or store you could want and even a mall. There is actually a Taco Bell and Panera Bread in walking distance. There is a decent workout room and a pool. My only complaint is that there was no sauna/hot tub in the pool area. Every time I entered or left the hotel, the employees greeted me and were friendly. They even accomodated my needs by letting me check in early.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esloan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel for your most recent stay. We are so glad that you were able to relax and unwind during your exams. Our goal is to provide a clean, caring, and comfortable environment for our guests so that you can enjoy your time at our hotel.
Please do not hesitate to let me know if you ever need assistance with accommodations the next time you are in our area because we definately look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I have stayed in multiple Hotels for business.....This hotel stands out from the lot. The overall experience including the value, receive my highest rating I can give...

Room Tip: Reserve one of the suites that have a separate bedroom, feels more like an Apt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reinhart949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esloan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We always look forward to your weekly visits and appreciate you choosing our Country Inn & Suites as we know you have several options in our area. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty.
As always, please do not hesitate should you need assistance with accommodations with future reservations or have any other questions, concerns, or comments in regard to our hotel so that we may better serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

was checked in to room 212 for two nights.
i am not a fussy customer, but why they would rent this room to any paying customer is beyond me.
the room is situated directly above the DOUBLE set of automatic sliding doors. everytime someone enters or leaves or steps near the front door (which includes anyone checking into the hotel) i could hear four loud thumps of each set of doors opening and closing. I was tired and tried to ignore..long story short awake till 3am to the sound of never ceasing thud of opening and closing doors. the room being right next to the stairway also allows you to hear every customer stomping up the stairs. My wife also was woken up due to the noise and unable to get back to sleep. So stay away from 212 and 214 you have been warned...i truly have a high tolerance for inconveniences but this was beyond intolerable.
I switched rooms the next morning. the front desk attendant was very sympathetic and apologetic and could not have been more gracious.
the continental breakfast offered was the best ive seen at any hotel.. hot foods beyond waffles! ready made oatmeal, a yogurt bar and a great selection of fruit and cereals...the excellent breakfast helped make up for the sleepless night. A great offering for children and adults!
this hotel is very convenient to hwy 30, and numerous restaurants around.
if you like pillows you may want to bring one..4 very small pillows for a king bed.
i would reccomend the hotel and would stay again but would make sure not to stay in 212 or 214 and maybe bring another pillow!

Room Tip: stay away from 212 and 214 - the noise level is beyond intolerable. Management should be ashamed fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gary o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esloan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

I apologize for the delay in the response as I recently took over as the General Manager at the Country Inn & Suites in Mansfield.
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. If you have a moment, please feel free to e-mail or call me personally so that we could futher discuss this issue.
We would love to see you the next time you are in our area! Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel and I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Best Regards,
Erin Sloan
General Manager
cx_mans@countryinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
7.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Mansfield
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield

Address: 2069 Walker Lake Rd, Mansfield, OH 44906-1423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range: $122 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield, OH is the ideal hotel with comfortable accommodations, thoughtful amenities and a convenient location near area attractions and businesses. Guests can take advantage of such on-site amenities as free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. During your stay, you can catch the races at the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course or shop the deals at Richland Mall. Top-notch services and a convenient location make this Mansfield, Ohio, hotel the right choice for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing