We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Snow Trails!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snow Trails

Snow Trails
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love Snow Trails!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Snow Trails is a great ski resort. They do an awesome job of snowmaking which is needed in Ohio at times. They have great first timer packages and there is a spot for the little ones while mom and dad take off on the hills. Their restaurant has all the typical ski lodge food and is pretty good. They have an awesome ski shop that is a must to stop at either before or after your day on the slopes. There is usually a band playing on the weekends after 9 p.m. The ski carnival towards the end of ski season is also a must visit activity.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewappner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    10
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome snow tubing park and restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We went here to go snow tubing and it was so much fun! There's a conveyor belt that takes you to the top of the hill. There are single, double and kids sized tubes. I would recommend this for all ages. There's also a little warming hut/snack shack at the bottom of the tubing hill. After tubing, we had lunch and drinks at the ski lodge restaurant. Good food, large portions and reasonably priced.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AllisonA0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

The staff was awsome, everyone was friendly, and polite.. Great atmosphere.. The bar can get a bit crowded, but they do have a very nice selection of wine.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lines too long.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I went to Snow Trails with some friends and our kids. It was buy one Tube Park ticket get one free with a canned good donation. We must have waited in line for 45 minutes to an hour just to get our tube ticket. Then... It took another 45 minutes to stand in line to get up the tube hill! The place was very understaffed and seemed very chaotic. There were a bunch of teenage boys who were rowdy and trying to cut in front of us. We had to yell at them to get back behind us where they belong. They proceeded to ram into us and our kids with their tubes the remainder of the wait! Again... More yelling at them and no staff in sight to help step in. It just made the whole experience miserable when we were trying to show our kids a fun time.

Helpful?
1 Thank willsmom09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Its Not Just Skiing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

At this place its not just about the skiing, there is lessons, a lodge with restaurants, and a ski shop with friendly service. And not to mention, the tubing place is excellent!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Connor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snow Trails also viewed

 

Been to Snow Trails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing