We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Exactly what you'd expect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heritage Inn

Heritage Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Heritage Inn
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exactly what you'd expect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

You get a room, nice staff and pastries/coffee/juice for breakfast. It was clean and the price was right for the three of us. We stayed there for one night while on the way to the Ohio Tough Mudder. We arrived in the early evening and the third joined around midnight. They were kind enough to bring out some breakfast foods early because we had to leave before it started.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 462David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
2
12
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairview Park
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have stayed here numerous times over the years (while it went through several ownerships) and
have had a consistently pleasant stay. Current operators have maintained the quality service, and offer clean, comfortable rooms at a very economical price. Immediate surroundings of the site are a little rough around the edges, but the motel itself is well worth visiting.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from I-71 offer a pleasant, rural landscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Wonderful little place. It's very quiet, clean and comfortable. Lots of TV channels & WiFi!

If you're in to strip clubs there's one in walking distance up the road. lol

The owners were super nice when we checked in and switch our room when we asked for one in a different location of the building, (I'm OCD and like odd numbers). haha

Yes, the building is a little old, but it's clean and there's lights all over the building so it feel very safe.

The bathroom is small, but hey it's clean and the room was under $40!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZombieDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

I have been staying at the delightful Heritage Inn located on Koogle Rd., Mansfield, OH for the past two months. I am working as a contractor in Mansfield and needed a reasonably priced somewhat long-term accommodation. Well, this is the place where you want to stay. The owners, a delightful couple, Art & Pam are a joy to speak to and have accommodated my every need. The hotel is in the country in a very quiet location, has comfortable beds, & with clean rooms. There are coffee & sweets every morning. Since I am a contractor, I leave very early in the morning every day; although breakfast is not normally ready until 7am, Art has coffee & sweet rolls put out just for me every morning at 6am. This little amenity is really nice. I highly recommend this quiet & clean hotel to anyone for a one night or much longer stay. I have stayed at many hotels for many years during my business travels & this one rates right up there with the best.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hazmat_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

For a business person that spends a lot of time only sleeping in motels this was perfect place to stop and sleep. The room was clean and convienant. Great water pressure and a tv with 50+ channels. Bed was comfortable and clean. The towels were newish and soft. I used a travel magazine coupon and total cost with tax was under $40! I will be back next time in the area. Only bad thing was location wasn't close to any restaurants.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

My friends and I stayed there for two days while on a hunting trip in Ohio. When we first arrived we were taken aback by the exterior of the hotel. It was obvious that it had not been updated in quite awhile. We arrived early and the hotel manager allowed us to check in. We were pleasantly suprised by the room, although it was outdated, it was clean and did not have a negative odor. The room did not contain an alarm clock or other items you may find in a more expensive hotel, but it did meet our needs. The shower water came out like a pressure washer which was very refreshing. The hotel maids did a great job at cleaning our rooms. We will return there for our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

Older motel, some updates, decent bed, nice towels, good water pressure, toast and Danish for breakfast, isolated location, pleasant manager/owner

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annienellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield
9.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
8.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn

Property: Heritage Inn
Address: 1017 Koogle Rd, Mansfield, OH 44903-9136 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Mansfield, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing