We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Gardens and Home”

Kingwood Center Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A historic estate and garden which features 47 acres of landscaped gardens, greenhouses, hiking trails, and tours of the mansion. We hold many events, including corporate rentals, weddings and parties, Garden Club events, children's events, and community events such as Pumpkin Glow and Christmas at Kingwood.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Gardens and Home”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We loved strolling through the beautiful gardens {even though it was November and many of the colorful flowers were gone}. The grounds are gorgeous and there were beautiful peacocks and swans on the premises too!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MadlyinLove1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    30
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such a beautiful place to walk and look at plantings”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Loved the grounds and all the gardens. There was a peacock at the entrance and a pond with swans. It was fall and not as many flowers but enjoyed it very much.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A nature photographers delite”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and I were visiting the Mansfield area, and decided to check this out. We only had about 90 minutes before we had to leave for home, and that was way too little. Beautiful gardens full of flowers (even varieties that are spring blooming, and we were there in mid September), and many very interesting statues, fountains and planters everywhere. We could have EASILY spent 4 or 5 hours taking pictures. There is NO entry fee, and just a $5 charge for parking. A wonderful place to visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DigitalDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful gardens!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

These gardens are wonderfully maintained, and so expansive. They were beautiful. I was especially excited when I saw the peacocks that live there. It was a perfect place for a girls' day out.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a treat”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The gardens are always so beautiful and the duck pond is always fun with a little one who wants to feed them. Great place for pictures!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingwood Center Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Kingwood Center Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing