We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Lewisville, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just a lovely place”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Ah, this La Quinta restored my faith in their brand. It was a very upscale hotel (meaning it was clean, modern, obviously recently renovated). The beds were comfortable, the noise level was tolerable and of course they are dog friendly.

I was greeted by a lovely woman (I didn't get her name but I believe it was Deborah) that was so help, polite, kind. I was sharing with her my experiences of the Macedonia location and she felt my pain.

The only downside was in the morning the waffle machine wasn't working (they didn't have any spray oil so they were sticking) and they smelled so good but you couldn't have one.

It is located near a couple of restuarants and gas stations so the location is great.

Great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittymamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    105
    37
    10
    9
See reviews for
120
67
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This location comes with the best gift. Judy front desk clerk will make your visit A plus. Check in was fast and easy. This property is within walking distance of food.shopping. etc. Free breakfast. Computer room. Will return again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This LaQuinta is a carbon copy of the others recently renovated. Building is rather worn but the furnishings have been updated. Room was clean and comfortable. Disappointed with breakfast - tried to get some fruit before breakfast opened and there was nothing available just 10 minutes before the scheduled start of breakfast hours. Hotel is at a busy intersection - there is a back road to get back to Handley road (and a less congested traffic light). Several restaurants in walking distance (in steps, not blocks) and a Walmart in the adjacent parking lot. Best aspect of this room is the electrical outlets. Two outlets on each lamp and a charger at the desk for additional electrical outlets and two USB ports. So nice!

Room Tip: Room 215 is adjacent to the elevator and an ice machine. Heard occassional ice drops but was never...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Price was a little high but the room was clean and comfortable. Service was good so I guess it's worth a few extra dollars. Nice big indoor pool area. Would stay there again. They have some parking for vehicles with trailers but not a lot.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davis4t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville KY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

It is convenient off of I-71. The king room is spacious with a refrig and microwave. We used both. It is clean, and the staff was friendly and professional. The only reason I did not mark Excellent.. is because the breakfast was not very well stocked. We arrived around 9:30am with at least 30 minutes left, and only one danish was left in the case. We had cereal in the smallest bowls possible. I have been at other LaQuinta and they did not have tiny bowls. It is convenient to Cracker Barrel, Steak and Shake, and Walmart (within walking distance). There is also a McDonald's Bob Evans, Taco Bell nearby. We will stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank egabby55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
0.2 mi away
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Mansfield
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
246 reviews
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Address: 120 Stander Ave, Mansfield, OH 44903-9405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mansfield
#2 Family Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
La Quinta Mansfield
Mansfield La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing