We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
A La Quinta traveler
Natrona Heights, Pennsylvania, USA
1
Reviewed November 30, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 313 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

This La Quinta has a somewhat run-down feel to it, but was clean enough, with all items in the room in working order, and conveniently located in a safe, relatively quiet area. Not great but not problematic. Weather was very poor (out-of-season snow) during my stay, but service did not seem to miss a beat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALALtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I'm perplexed on how this can be the #1 hotel in Mansfield. I figured it would be on-par with some of the nice La Quintas I've stayed at down South or out West, that rival a Hampton Inn. This one has worn and dirty carpet that needs restretched and our room had a faint smoke smell. The beds were concave, forcing my wife to pick the "better" one and we let the kids have the other.

It had a big HDTV but it's plopped into the middle of fabulous 90's mauve decor, which just leads to dichotomy, not harmony. A room reserved for four guest should have four bath towels.

The pool area was okay, and everyone was pleasant enough. After I submitted a survey back to La Quinta, the hotel GM e-mailed me and stated the property is due for renovations this winter. It's really what this place needs to bring it back in-line with my expectations from the La Quinta brand.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is right off the highway and was $69 a night, The room was not as clean as I would hope. The rooms are very old and the hotel pool was green. The carpets are old and stained. The other reviews were ok so I tried it. it was very disappointing. The breakfast area was not clean. The waffle area had all batter stains on the table and ground around it. I would not recommend staying at this La Quinta,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rusty1Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ponca City OK
1
Reviewed October 23, 2012

When I stay in a motel I want to stay in a La Quinta. This last trip I stayed in 3 motels, 2 La Quinta's and 1 Super 8. The only reason I stayed in a hotel other than La Quinta was because there wasn't one in the area where I needed to stay. :-(

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I just stayed at the Mansfield, Ohio La Quinta and was satisfied with the overall experience at this hotel. I stay with LaQuinta over 25 nights per year and would rate this propert an 8 out of 10 in contrast with other LaQuinta properties. The pool was great as with the hot tub but, breakfast is a little basic. If this hotel would put better and higher quality foods on the breakfast bar they could compete better with the likes of Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn Express. That said it was a good value and great staff and I would recommend you stay here.

Room Tip: Upper floor for the least noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Waterford, Michigan, USA
1
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have stayed at this location for several years to race at MidOhio raceway--SCCA- We have always been pleased with everything.The breakfast is outstanding , the office help great, the rooms perfect. We look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
0.2 mi away
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Mansfield
124 reviews
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield

Address: 120 Stander Ave, Mansfield, OH 44903-9405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mansfield
#2 Family Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range: $76 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
La Quinta Mansfield
Mansfield La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing