We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice place to rest off the road” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to rest off the road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I just stayed at the Mansfield, Ohio La Quinta and was satisfied with the overall experience at this hotel. I stay with LaQuinta over 25 nights per year and would rate this propert an 8 out of 10 in contrast with other LaQuinta properties. The pool was great as with the hot tub but, breakfast is a little basic. If this hotel would put better and higher quality foods on the breakfast bar they could compete better with the likes of Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn Express. That said it was a good value and great staff and I would recommend you stay here.

Room Tip: Upper floor for the least noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    90
    33
    8
    8
See reviews for
100
60
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have stayed at this location for several years to race at MidOhio raceway--SCCA- We have always been pleased with everything.The breakfast is outstanding , the office help great, the rooms perfect. We look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Arrived at 11pm and greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. And free continental breakfast too! Stayed on 4th floor with a king bed. Booked on hotwire.com and got a great value for the room we got. The employees really were accommodating a very helpful. They were in always in a happy mood no matter what time of the day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madi32393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We were visiting a festival in Akron Saturday and friends in Mansfield Sunday. We wanted to save our selves some money on gas and four hours of drive time so we looked for a hotel in Mansfield.

With tax we got the room for $53.13 (Priceline).

The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. The pool was nice.

Our room was a little warm even with dropping the temp down to 19.5C!

Will stay again for that price. Anything over $65/$70 then it isn't worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZombieDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We had stayed at other LaQuinta hotels, and they were mostly mediocre. However, we had been on the road all day and we were tired. The price was very low compared to other places we have stayed. The room was very clean. The breakfast was typical fare, but hot and fresh. The pool and hot tub were clean. The staff was quick and friendly, and the elevator worked. We already know that we will stay here on our next trip out east to visit family.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DZionic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris ontario
Level Contributor
215 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have stayed at this Hotel a number of times, and now when I check in, I am greeted like an old friend. The front desk staff always try to give me the same room, as it is located near an exit, making it easy to exercise my two small dogs.The Hotel is ideally situated,away from the main highway, but close enough to be able to walk to restaurants, and a Wal-Mart super center. There are plenty of grassy areas to exercise my pets, although I would like to see more pet owners pick up after their dogs,rather than leave it for the Hotel staff, to clean up their mess.The rooms are great, with plenty of fresh towels and other amenities,but they have switched from the traditional coffee makers, to the "dreaded" single cup units. Breakfast gives a good selection items, and the food is always fresh,with excellent coffee. So, we have friendly staff,good rooms, a great location,and delicious food! What more can we ask?

Room Tip: As usual, get a ground floor king!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Address: 120 Stander Ave, Mansfield, OH 44903-9405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mansfield
#2 Family Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
La Quinta Mansfield
Mansfield La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing