We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A good night's sleep”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed in room 421 (top floor) for one night on Friday, August 17, 2012. This hotel is just right for a short stay when all you need is a clean, comfortable bed and shower. The staff are friendly and efficient, the room is spacious and clean, if a bit dilapidated (especially the carpet, which I'm sure must be high on the near-future renovation priority list). All the expected conveniences were there: ironing board, coffee maker, fridge, free wifi with faster-than-expected connection, soaps and lotions...The free continental breakfast was standard and served in a clean and friendly nook just off the main lobby/entrance from 7-10am on Saturday morning. The hotel is located just off of a highway in a pretty, hilly area -- the only detractions from an otherwise nice view from my room on the backside of the hotel were a Walmart parking lot where trucks park overnight and the spotty, dusty windows themselves -- they sure could use a wash from the outside. Though I would rather not have looked out onto a Walmart, I suppose the fact that it is located just outside the hotel is more of a plus for those needing to pick up a few things for their journey. You'll also find a few restaurants and fast food places in the immediate vicinity. The location is good for pulling over off of the highway for the night, but not as convenient if you are planning to spend time in Mansfield proper. It's a bit of a hike. Overall, I got what I expected: a good night's rest, and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonyvski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    103
    37
    9
    9
See reviews for
117
67
23
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This was the best hotel on our trip. Your staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were good. Room was clean and exactly what we'd booked. Enjoyed the pool! Will definitely stay again as we have family in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very nice property. Sparkling clean bathroom, extremely comfortable bed. Easy to find and surrounded by restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, New York, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Great midway point. Nice and clean room and refreshing pool. Staff was great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 320gaylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The hotel was clean and staff was nice. The hotel is pet friendly! The pool is indoor and nice. The breakfast was ok for a hotel breakfast but is also next to a cracker barrel. Also next to a walmart which was nice for the beer runs! I would stay here again. The price was average but my thought is all hotel rooms are over priced!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
potsdam NY
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Found this place off the highway and thank goodness I had a coupon as it was pricey- The beds were super comfortable and the pool was refreshing. I kept hearing the doors outside slamming by our room and the party upstairs from us left at 5 am and we heard them dragging luggage etc.... NOIsY- I think on the back stairs and our room it is time to replace the carpet. I like to walk and found the noise level from the highway almost unbearable outside and walking was pretty scary due to no sidewalks and lots of traffic. Free breakfast in the AM with pretty lame coffee in room and at the buffet. Front end staff were fantastic!

Room Tip: Dont take the rooms near the pool- NOISY!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwright438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Address: 120 Stander Ave, Mansfield, OH 44903-9405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mansfield
#2 Family Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
La Quinta Mansfield
Mansfield La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing