We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good rooms, decent price, convenient location, good stay, Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good rooms, decent price, convenient location, good stay, Pet Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

Traveling with family and dog. Stayed twice in 2 week period. Very good value with AAA rate of $66 in well maintained and clean rooms. Property was well cared for in good location with Wal mart, gas and dining in immediate area. Staff was good and property in good condition. Nothing to rate negatively.

Room Tip: Excellent stay best rate was AAA. (usually La Quinta AARP rate is better)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COFLZephyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    100
    35
    9
    8
See reviews for
109
64
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

We booked at this hotel for the amenities and for being right next to the nearest highway. Originally reserved a single king size and upon check in we find out that the front desk clerk had upgraded us to a 2 room suite b/c the tv in our original room was not working. Score! She was very nice and courteous. Upon entering the room I noticed a faint smell of cigarette smoke. The sink in the master bedroom did not look as if it had been cleaned at all. There was toothpaste in the inside and there were old soap marks still left outside. The bedroom bath was clean..except for the overpowering smell of cigarette smoke. It made it possibly the grossest showering experience I have ever had at a hotel. After 5 minutes I had to get out before I threw up.
Same deal for the bathroom area in the adjoining suite room. It reeked like cigarettes. The sink area and couch room outside were clean and passable.
We did enjoy the pool and hot tub however and they were clean and well managed. Also kudos to the free breakfast staff who kept the eating area clean and well stocked.
Overall this experience was ok for the price...but would have warranted at least 4 stars if it weren't for the gross out nicotine smell.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

My family and I (4 of us) stayed one night. Check-in and check-out were fast and the staff was friendly. The room and bed were comfortable and clean. We slept well. The complimentary breakfast was up to La Quinta standards: better than I've found at most other budget hotels. The hotel is showing a little wear, but it was a great value for us.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdamred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

The people were friendly, the hotel was clean, the pool was clean and overall we enjoyed our stay. Great hotel, great price. Will go back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuliprose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

We have stayed at this LaQuinta many times in the past (because the location is conveiniant to some of our family that we visit semi-regualrly) and we stayed there only two weeks ago, and again on the 27th. The hotel seems to be going down hill some, and although still adequate and a good value $-wise, needs to pay renewed attention to their customer service and cleaniness of some of the common areas as well as policing people who smoke in the non-smoking rooms. We checked in and immediately found a smoke order in our non-smoking room. The desk attendant promised to run an air freshner while we were at dinner, but then didn't. Still has the nice pool and sauna, and if you stay here be sure to get a card key with the 10% coupon for the nearby Applebees, which you can walk to. LaQuinta still the best moderate-priced chain for people traveling with pets - the manager at Mansfield just needs to tighten up on operations a little!

Room Tip: ask for 2d or 3rd floor; avoid the first floor corridor that leads to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnmc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

We stopped here on our way home for a vacation and thought it was a great place to stay. The military rate fit right in to our budget and the hotel, the pool, the rooms, the bathroom, everything was so nice and clean. I loved walking in to the room and how it smelled so fresh, not stale or moldy like so many hotel rooms do when you first enter. The breakfast was great and our kids loved making their own waffles. Most of all, I loved how "pet friendly" really meant pet friendly. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
205 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

Stayed while visiting family. Nice pool, good location close to restaurants, very good rate of $65 a night weekend. Staff friendly and helpful. We will return here!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slrv61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Mansfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Address: 120 Stander Ave, Mansfield, OH 44903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mansfield
#2 Family Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
La Quinta Mansfield
Mansfield La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing