We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Average”
Review of Super 8 Mansfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Mansfield
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 252 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JUDITH B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JEFFREY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Definitely not worth the 15% discount or the extra Wyndam Rewards Points!!!!!

The lobby had chunks of wall missing below the windows, curtains tie-backs were held with paper clips. The breakfast was marginal. The waffle batter was so thin that once you put the batter in the iron and turned it over you had only a shell of a waffle -- no center. Our room was less than acceptable and sparse. The toilet bowl had a black mold ring and the bathtub was badly stopped up. We overheard several other guests commenting on plumbing problems too. The manager had demanded that our confirmed reservation meant that the entire reservation was paid ahead not just the first night. We arrived late and were too tired to argue. We paid cash as planned before we were given our keys. He refused to return our money and we were stuck there for the balance of our stay.

Room Tip: There is NO good room at this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank immuttie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JACK H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ROBERT41030
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed here for one night in July 2012 because we were touring the Mansfield Reformatory which was about 12 minutes away. No complications at all. Everything was clean and nice. Service was great, and friendly. Has a microwave and mini fridge in the room. No problems at all.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeppermintEgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.4 mi away
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Mansfield
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mansfield

Address: 2425 Interstate Cir, I-71 and Rt. 13, Mansfield, OH 44903-8410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range: $59 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mansfield 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mansfield
Mansfield Super 8
Mansfield Super Eight
Super 8 Mansfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing