We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yearly visit to Ohio!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Reviewed March 19, 2013

we stay at this hotel every year and sometimes twice a year!! It is close to 71 and convenient to all the places we like to go when we visit family!! The hotel is close to Walmart and several nice restaurants!! Rooms are large and nice but could use a little updating!! It definetely serves our purpose when we travel to our original home state!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMansfieldOhio, Front Office Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

As always it was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are going to be changing some items in the rooms soon, so I hope that you see the difference upon your return to our property. We just upgraded the property to all new HD services and hope that you enjoyed those new modifications while you were with us. Please let us know if you need any assistance in the future and Thank You for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 256 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

Room was clean, bed comfortable, TV, wireless worked well. Good self serve breakfast, but the BEST was the friendly, helpful staff. When I went to my car to leave, I found that there was ice and snow on my windshield. I am from the south and do not own an ice scraper nor did I have time to wait for my defroster to clear the windshield. When Courtney who was on the front desk discovered my delima she put on her coat, went out in the cold to her car to loan me her ice scraper. Southern hospitality is alive and well at The Best Western, Mansfield, OH. Thanks Courtney !!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
Thank terry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you or your kind comments. We strive to give every guest excellent customer care and Courtney has shown you just how much each and every guest means to us. We are happy the you enjoyed your stay and hope that you have had a safe trip. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to be of service again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times. A great place to stay overnight after a long day of skiing. They do offer ski packages at the hotel. Always clean, beds are comfortable. Breakfast is the standard fare wish they would add fruit. The staff are professional but not friendly.





  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kitkat579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for staying with us we are glad that you enjoyed your room. However, I am very sorry that you did not find our staff very polite and friendly. We strive to offer excellent customer service and to be as courteous as possible. Please know that we have spoke to all of our staff to ensure that we maintain a high level of satisfaction from our customers. Please travel safe and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for three nights. We wanted a place that was good price and fairly close to restaurants and freeway . This place was pretty good for the price. It had good breakfast, pool, exercise room and nice rooms. Good stay for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miya p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for choosing our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of some of the amenities that our property offers. Please let us know if we may be of any assistance in the future when in the Mansfield, Ohio area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank CHRISTA H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We were a bit nervous when we got this property through Hotwire. However, it was a nice hotel overall. Clean room, got room for 69. asked for first floor cause of sleeping 4 yr old and got a nice one by the back door so i didn't have to walk far. comfy beds. good lcd tv. great breakfast. mmmmm waffle. left a jacket and phone charger in room and called 3 days later and they had them so we could pick them up before we left town. good customer service. we will come back and recommande this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nive s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for giving us a chance to show you that when you stay with Best Western Richland Inn, you are staying with one of the "Best". We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and always strive to make sure that lost and found items are held accordingly. We hope to see you again when in the Mansfield, Ohio area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The hotel was nice, room is great, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was nice but area was small. We enjoyed the heated pool. The staff was helpful and courteous. This hotel was certainly was oneof better once.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rashi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

We are glad that you found your room clean and comfortable. We try hard to offer the best breakfast we can even though the room is smaller than most. Overflow is always available in the mornings by going into the pool room or lobby area. Please let us know if we may provide you with great accomodations and customer service again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Mansfield
121 reviews
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield

Address: 180 E Hanley Rd, Mansfield, OH 44903-9039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range: $71 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mansfield
Mansfield Best Western
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing