We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield

BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    53
    31
    17
    10
See reviews for
69
46
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We were a bit nervous when we got this property through Hotwire. However, it was a nice hotel overall. Clean room, got room for 69. asked for first floor cause of sleeping 4 yr old and got a nice one by the back door so i didn't have to walk far. comfy beds. good lcd tv. great breakfast. mmmmm waffle. left a jacket and phone charger in room and called 3 days later and they had them so we could pick them up before we left town. good customer service. we will come back and recommande this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nive s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for giving us a chance to show you that when you stay with Best Western Richland Inn, you are staying with one of the "Best". We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and always strive to make sure that lost and found items are held accordingly. We hope to see you again when in the Mansfield, Ohio area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

The hotel was nice, room is great, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was nice but area was small. We enjoyed the heated pool. The staff was helpful and courteous. This hotel was certainly was oneof better once.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rashi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
We are glad that you found your room clean and comfortable. We try hard to offer the best breakfast we can even though the room is smaller than most. Overflow is always available in the mornings by going into the pool room or lobby area. Please let us know if we may provide you with great accomodations and customer service again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful. The people in the rooms next to us were loud in the middle of the night--nothing the staff could prevent. The breakfast offered lots of choices and was good.
I would stay again. Good breakfast, clean room, reasonable price, nice indoor heated pool..Grest location...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biship c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
For a stay at our property or any hotel please always let the front desk know if noise is disturbing your stay. We will take care of it to the best of our abilities to ensure that your stay is relaxing and comforatble. Our staff does our best to offer great customer service and excellent care. Please stop by again if in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Pleasant staff, Nice breakfast. nice clean rooms with LCD TV's and comfy beds, rooms had micro/fridge, not bed for the price. Heated indoor pool and hot tub. Great location everything was near by. good size lobby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the amenities that the hotel offers. We try our best to offer the best rates at all times for our travlers. Please travel safe and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel is located close to the highway a few miles from downtown Mansfield. The room was clean, a good size, with a comfortable bed. The staff was very pleasant. The bathroom was small and the towels were thin, but there were plenty on hand. We found the location a bit noisy, including trash pick-up at 4am! The breakfast was very disappointing. With plenty of restaurants nearby, you do have other options. Overall, this hotel provided an adequate place to stop for the night while traveling at a fair price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 479DeanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We appreciate your feedback about the trash removal service and are doing our best to reach a common ground with our service provider for timing of picking up. Our property continues to provide changes to our breakfast proram to offer a more satisfying breakfast offering. Our hope is that when in the Mansfield area again you would choose to stay with us and let us give you excellent service and accomodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield

Property: BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield
Address: 180 East Hanley Road, Mansfield, OH 44903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western + Iniative, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mansfield
Mansfield Best Western
BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing