We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean and great service here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and great service here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

They messed my reservation and gave me one bed instead of two. They discounted my room but It messed my whole night of sleep up sleeping with my 3 year old kicking me all night. Great staff and clean hotel, just think more should have been done to accommodate my situation.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ltrain171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    14
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
23
12
3
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

While traveling on business frequently, I am used to just the normal 2 queen rooms. This time I chose the Executive King suite. I must say that it was more than comfortable. I felt like I had ample space to do my work on the sofa, with a movable table for my laptop, in front of a big screen TV. Then when I was ready for bed, I watched the other big screen TV. Only con, there was some construction going on but it was barely noticed. The staff was more than friendly and accommodating. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and a business associate of mine even caught a movie in the area. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: Choose the Executive King.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elige226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I often stay at Fairfield hotels and this was such a disappointment. Under construction. Eating area felt like a closet. Short meal time. No service. This was way sub-par for Marriott. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am sorry for the issues you encountered with your groups reservation. Unfortunately during renovation, issues do arise with reservations and the availability of rooms. I am glad we were able to get the matter resolved and that you and your group were able to stay with us.We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Cynthia Gardner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

On December 16th a group of 14 individuals booked a block of 7 rooms at the Fairfield Inn for an event that our team was enrolled in the weekend of April 26-27th 2013. Knowing that this event would bring hundreds of thousands of people to an area with 4 hotels, we booked well in advance – 4.5 months to be precise. As the event was drawing near our team was excited and plans were finalized. We were notified on April 18th - 10 DAYS – prior to our event being held that the Fairfield Inn was NOT able to honor our reservations and we no longer had rooms at the hotel. They cited “hotel renovations” as the cause for our cancellations. After spending days on the telephone speaking with assistant manager - Jeff, general manager – Cindy and finally the corporate office - Lisa, we were told that the hotel would be so kind to book us another hotel 29 miles away from our event as now this close to the event all of the other hotels were fully booked. After this experience I will never stay, nor would I recommend a Fairfield Inn or Marriot property to any friend or client. Bottom line is – you don’t overbook a hotel for an event and then punish the persons who planned ahead of time and reserved a room for half the cost of others that waited until the last minute. This was a horrible experience and a waste of many hours of my time spent on the telephone. Stay at another hotel who values their customers!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asmith642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Admittedly a hotel snob I am really anxious to see this complete renovation ! The lobby is yes, still under renovation but the rooms are gorgeous for a Fairfield. They are adding a fitness center. In the meantime they offer passes to a local full service gym.

I felt the need to address so many people trashing the hotel. Jeff the hotel assistant manager was genuinely excited about the new hotel and went out of the way to let me know where things were.

No business is going to be 100 percent during the actual renovation. But the service received is almost as important as the future results will be fantastic.

- a Marriott lifetime platinum member.
Ps- I will be back and look forward to reviewing this again when the renovations are compete. That's the only reason I didn't give all 5 ratings!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovelamp27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were driving back from a family visit to Dallas which was delayed due to illness and then car problems so we had to change our reservations a few times. We ended up reserving a room for last night in the ONLY Marriott properly on the way between Columbus, OH and Cleveland, OH at the Fairfield Inn Mansfield OH. We pulled up exhausted after 10pm last night and almost just left but we had a child that needed to be changed and gotten out of her wheelchair. The place was scary at night with all kinds of construction equipment and a guy lurking around outside looking at a bulldozer smoking. Turns out he was the Marriott employee from the front desk (smoking outside the door on the totally nonsmoking property). When I entered the lobby, I was horrified. It is COMPLETELY RIPPED OUT AND UNDER CONSTRUCTION WITH CONSTRUCTION DUST THROUGHOUT. Bottom line we would NEVER HAVE STAYED HERE IF WE KNEW. The long haired sloppy guy at the front desk was pretty much unimpressed with my anger and concern (I have asthma) and only after 5 minutes or so offered to call the Hampton Inn or another nearby NON-MARRIOTT property. I went out to speak to my husband but he had already emptied the van to get our daughter out (it is a rear entry wheelchair van so ...). THERE WAS NOTHING ON WEBSITE ABOUT CONSTRUCTION. I just checked again. This is not a little construction, but the entire breakfast area, lobby is gone and inaccessible. See the picture. We should not have had to check in through that mess and get up to our room to finally get a notice about the construction in our room from Manager Cyndi Gardner. The note indicates that the renovations started at the beginning of April so plenty of time to put it on the website to let patrons decide for themselves when they have time to do something. 10:30apm at night is hardly the time to have to switch hotels. I expected more from Marriott. The rooms themselves are quite nice but I would NOT stay here until the renovations were complete!

Room Tip: Call this one before booking since they do not let you know when MAJOR construction is going on and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlyer_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MansfieldFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor; we appreciate all feed back. My apologies for all of the issues you experienced while at our hotel. I have shared your concerns with the entire staff and discussed how we can prevent issues like these from happening in the future. We have placed a notice on our website stating we are under renovation. Again thank you for your comments and we hope that once our renovations are complete you will give us a second chance.

Sincerely,
Cynthia Gardner General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here 6 nights and chose this motel because we got Marriott points. Took 5 nights to get the reading light fixed. Didn't have enough towels. Staff was friendly. No oat cards available or snacks. Furniture not comfy and looked like thrift shop leftovers.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaqpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MansfieldFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback in regards to your recent stay with us; I am very sorry you had so many issues. We are currently undergoing a full renovation to update our rooms as well as adding a market for guests. This will give us a fresher look and add a place for guests to purchase a variety of snacks and other items. If you are in the area again we hope you will stop back and give us another chance!
Sincerely,
- TMI Hospitality Reviews .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield
Address: 1065 N Lexington Springmill Rd, Mansfield, OH 44906-1120
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield hotel located in Mansfield, OH is near the Richland Mall and The Ohio State University of Mansfield. Guests of our Marriott hotel start their morning with complimentary hot breakfast daily, stay in spacious guest rooms with modern decor, enjoy free WiFi and access to our indoor pool & hot tub. Our location places us near Downtown Mansfield and the Ohio State Reformatory, and near the businesses of PGW, StarTek, Inc. and School Specialty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Mansfield
Fairfield Mansfield
Mansfield Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing