We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Problems” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Problems”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stay in Marriott brand hotels 40+ weeks a year, but this was a very disappointing first stay at this Fairfield Inn. The room had multiple problems, beginning with the TV having audio but no video. I had to unplug the TV power cord for 10 minutes and plug it back in before I was able to get a picture. Other problems included the microwave having no power, even though it was plugged into a live plug; the pull rod missing on the curtain; the iron being an auto-off so that I had to keep unplugging and plugging it back in to get it to heat and the spray feature not working; and the carpet being so dirty that just a few minutes of walking in my sock feet was starting to turn the bottom of my socks grey. I arrived late at night and it wasn't until I had unpacked that I started discovering all of the problems, so it really wasn't worth it at that point to pack everything up again and change rooms. I will say that aside from the dirty carpet, the room and bathroom were very clean, although the bathroom linens were quite thin. I know that the hotel is undergoing some renovations, but that has nothing to do with the very poor oversight of this room that should not have been rented in this condition. First impressions are everything, so I will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzanneaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MansfieldFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for all of the electrical issues as well as the carpet in your room. It is our goal to ensure all guests have an excellent stay with us and I am truly sorry this was not the case for you. I reviewed your comments with my staff and discussed how we can be sure these issues in our rooms are not overlooked again. We hope you will give us a second chance in the future so that we can give restore your faith in Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    15
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
25
12
3
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stopped in by chance at this lovely hotel one Friday night. We were greeted by Gibson, who was sweet and accomodating. He set us up with a nice room, clean, spacious and comfortable. We walked to the Appleby's right next door and had dinner. The next morning we were surprised by the set up of breakfast food in the lounge! Sausage and biscuits, eggs, hot, all ready cooked oatmeal, rolls, fresh fruit, yogurt, and lots more, all with several kinds of juice and 4 kinds of coffee. The meal was completed by the wonderful woman[didn't get her name,sorry] who kept everything running smoothly, carried our plates away, talked with us, and was so proud to talk about the hotel and the upcoming renovations. We will stay here again, and you would be well off to do the same. You won't be dissapointed!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leave-it-lay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We come to Mansfield quite a bit as my husband races at Mid-Ohio. Very clean and spacious rooms and a great breakfast in the morning that is very well stocked. Very close to the shopping mall, Target and some restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We travel a great deal and have come to trust the Marriott line of hotels We were not disappointed with our day at the Mansfield Fairfield Inn. The rooms were neat, clean and well maintained. Not sure how Marriott maintains the high levels of inns but I do appreciate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank big58ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are clean and the service was good. Nice place to spend the night

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clippercrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We have stayed at this Fairfield Inn multiple times. Delicious free breakfast, restful night sleep, clean and comfy room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I was driving across the country with my brother and we booked this hotel from my phone on the road. It was our fifth night away from home and I wasn't expecting much. I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable the beds and pillows were. It was the best sleep I had had in five days! The late night desk clerk was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield
Address: 1065 N Lexington Springmill Rd, Mansfield, OH 44906-1120
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield hotel located in Mansfield, OH is near the Richland Mall and The Ohio State University of Mansfield. Guests of our Marriott hotel start their morning with complimentary hot breakfast daily, stay in spacious guest rooms with modern decor, enjoy free WiFi and access to our indoor pool & hot tub. Our location places us near Downtown Mansfield and the Ohio State Reformatory, and near the businesses of PGW, StarTek, Inc. and School Specialty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Mansfield
Fairfield Mansfield
Mansfield Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing