We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellant”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel was very clean. The bed was awesomely comfortable. It was quiet on the 3rd floor. The clerks were very kind, friendly, and helpful. Easy to get to from the freeway with plenty of restaurants close by. Breakfast had healthy options, which was great. I would definately go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank adventureerdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    93
    30
    12
    5
See reviews for
74
57
25
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night on the 21st May 2013 whilst traveling between Cedar Point & Kings Island.

Nice little three star hotel this and very easy to find off the main highway

In a good location and plenty of places to eat and drink in the local vacinity

The reception area was very nice and so too was the breakfast room which offered the typical Hampton fare in the morning.

Extremely pleasant staff I might add as well - offered me the complimentary free water as I checked in due to my priority club status.

I booked this hotel on Priority Club Rewards for only 12,500 points - an absolute bargain!

The room was very nice and clean - a little on the small side - but more than adequate for a one night stay and for 12,500 points was well worth it. The beds were very comfy and I had a great night's sleep. Clean bathroom with great shower, flat screen TV and tea and coffee maker included.

Nothing major to shout home about - BUT if you are just looking for a quick night's sleep I can 100% recommend this place to you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester HIlls, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Friendly staff, very helpful, clean nice rooms, great amenities and close to off site attractions! Complimentary breakfast is great for business travelers and 24 hour coffe is always a plus! The quick exit in the morning and grab bag option is great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eve S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was a very clean, quiet, convenient and comfortable hotel. Staff was helpful and friendly. enjoyed the nice breakfast variety. The bedding was especially comfortable. Would have liked a firmer pillow choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This hotel is next door to Applebees (walking distrance), has lots of surrounding shopping and the facility itself has a new work out room and free breakfast, great comfortable king beds. I am always pleased. This was my fourth stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
255 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a night here on our way south. The hotel was easy to find and has many restaurants within easy walking distance. As usual our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. There was a bit of road noise but not enough to bother us. If passing this way we would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

This was a nice hotel. The rooms were small but well decorated. The staff were friendly. They had free snacks and cookies at the front desk which was a pleasant surprise. The breakfast buffet was pretty standard for a Hampton inn.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scubaarchery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Mansfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Towne Place Suites Mansfield
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario

Property: Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
Address: 1051 North Lexington Springmill Road, Mansfield, OH 44906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mansfield
#4 Business Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your day off right at the Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario hotel with free hot breakfast, WiFi and access to our fitness center and indoor pool. Feel right at home with the soft seating and clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) in your room. Discover quaint shops, NASCAR racing and skiing, all set beneath the Appalachian Mountains near our Mansfield, Ohio hotel. From the city's remarkably preserved historic homes and museums to our lush gardens, you'll find plenty to do once you check into our convenient hotel in Mansfield, Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario Hotel Mansfield
Mansfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing