We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, United States
1 review
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

This hotel is next door to Applebees (walking distrance), has lots of surrounding shopping and the facility itself has a new work out room and free breakfast, great comfortable king beds. I am always pleased. This was my fourth stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    90
    28
    10
    5
See reviews for
72
55
23
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mapua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
250 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a night here on our way south. The hotel was easy to find and has many restaurants within easy walking distance. As usual our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. There was a bit of road noise but not enough to bother us. If passing this way we would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bevchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

This was a nice hotel. The rooms were small but well decorated. The staff were friendly. They had free snacks and cookies at the front desk which was a pleasant surprise. The breakfast buffet was pretty standard for a Hampton inn.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scubaarchery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Hampton Inn is in a very good location to stores, restaurants, and the City Mall. Easy access to the main highway. They have a nice indoor pool and hot tub. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

For the price of this hotel, I didn't have really high expectations. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room had the feel of a much more expensive place, with very tasteful granite and wood accents. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the other furnishings were very modern and clean. The location is great, with lots of shops and restaurants very close by. Only a couple of gripes. One, there is no ice maker on each floor, only on the first floor. Also, there is no fitness center on site. They have an arrangement with an offsite gym, but that's a bit inconvenient. The included breakfast was more than I expected, with a good selection of hot foods in addition to the usual fruit, cereal and bread options.

Room Tip: Choose a room further from the elevators for less noise. Also, the pool is at the center of the firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teddw2ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I am stickler for cleanliness so I usually take time to look at the details, and this hotel passed muster. The people at the front desk answered questions and were helpful when I needed something. Housekeeping was on point with a basket of towels and toiletries when I had a do not disturb sign on the door. My only complaint would be the thin walls with over zealous guests. All common areas were clean. The complimentary breakfast was satisfying. The location of this hotel is very convenient to shopping and restuarants, which I really liked. I did notice the hotel computer not working but I did not have a need for it. Overall would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cici L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robesonia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

The staff were very helpful and the hotel was incredibly clean. I always put the "do not disturb" sign out and the cleaning staff left me a basket of clean towels, etc. The continental breakfast was consistent with every other Hampton I've stayed in. I work out almost every day and since the hotel doesn't have a fitness room they provide a complimentary pass to a nearby gym which made me very happy. The only complaint that I have was that the computer in the business center wasn't working, but I requested to use a printer and they allowed me to use the one behind the desk. A refrigerator in my room would have been nice since I was there for a week and a half....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario

Property: Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
Address: 1051 N Lexington Springmill Rd, Mansfield, OH 44906-1120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mansfield
#4 Business Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your day off right at the Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario hotel with free hot breakfast, WiFi and access to our fitness center and indoor pool. Feel right at home with the soft seating and clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) in your room. Discover quaint shops, NASCAR racing and skiing, all set beneath the Appalachian Mountains near our Mansfield, Ohio hotel. From the city's remarkably preserved historic homes and museums to our lush gardens, you'll find plenty to do once you check into our convenient hotel in Mansfield, Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario Hotel Mansfield
Mansfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing