We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Morton, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

i travel with work to the AMA Vintage Days held at the Mid Ohio Sports Car Course in Lexington, OH every year. This hotel is very clean and convenient. Beds are very comfortable. Close to the track and great location. There are lots of restaurants nearby also.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank socialbutterfly2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    80
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
62
50
22
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Whenever we are in town for a NASA MidOhio event we like to stay here and were very pleased to be able to stay this time too. This time we were very pleasantly surprised to be 'customer of the day' and saw our Name on the Billboard by check-in along with getting extra goodies (water and snacks) along with a very nice welcome. That was a 1st and such a pleasant surprise after staying here half a dozen times over the past 3 years. As usual, the beds were comfy, showers great, room quiet and great hot breakfasts... can't really ask for anything more!

Room Tip: high floor away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this property, and below are the Pros and Cons from our experience:

PROS:
~Friendly and welcoming staff
~Inviting and clean lobby area
~Spacious rooms
~Clean rooms (no bed bugs)
~Comfortable beds
~Well-working A/C
~Provided with amenities such as shampoo, conditioner, body wash, lotion, and mouthwash
~Very good breakfast with a good selection
~Nice shower (clean, drained well, no problems with temperature)
~Great location
~Plenty of parking
~Newer flat-paneled TV with a good selection of channels

CONS:
~There truly are no cons in our opinion. The only reason we did not give this property five stars was because it is not a full-service hotel (no room service or pay-per-view movies). This hotel is not advertised as such, we just prefer full-service hotels.

My husband and I typically stay in higher-end hotels; however, the location of this hotel is exactly what we needed. We were both pleasantly surprised with this property. With the exception of the full-service amenities we prefer (room service and pay-per-view movies), this hotel was very nice. We would stay here again if we were in this area (and we will now consider Hampton Inns when we are on the road thanks to the great experience we had at this hotel)!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chops1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here while traveling from NY to STL as a quick overnight stop. There was an Indy race going on at the time and hotel rooms were at a premium. We paid dearly for the room (about $230 for a double queen), but I figure that's probably more a function of a free market economy than what this hotel normally goes for. There was no other place available for miles and since there was a PGA tourney in Columbus, we figured our chances of finding something else was small.

That said, it's very nice, good breakfast and clean. The desk help was courteous, but did make a mistake on the bill. They quickly fixed that.

Room Tip: The Ontario area of Mansfield is not off the immediate highway that goes from Akron to Columbus. Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STLSportsMom65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Average Hampton with newer beds,flat screens but old bathrooms. No fridge in rooms or ice machine on floor 2 or 3.Carpet in hall was really dirty and our room had dirt and hairs in bathroom.The garbage cans were overflowing outside the front door and housekeeping was lacking. Front staff was super nice and free breakfast was above average. Internet and parking are free with lots of nice places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lifeisshortOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MansfieldHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We are please to hear that you had enjoyable experiences with both our front desk staff and at our complimentary breakfast. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit the area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Clean comfortable room
Great value
Hard to get to off I-70 but a delightful detour through a historic blue collar town.. Glad for the exposure.
Wonderful front desk attention
Bravo
...................................................................

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShAronmarie3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
286 reviews
286 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I checked in at 130 pm for a 10 hour stay I had to park across the street at Sams club due to no room to get a semi into the parking lot, the room was fairly typical for an older Hampton,nothing over the top but clean and comfy with a great bed what was so special about this place is when I checked out at 1130 pm there was two lovely and very bubbly girls working they were freindly and helpful I ask if I could get something out of the breakfast area before I left and it was not a problem( most places ,including hamptons wont do this they usually say its locked up and we dont have a key) these fine girls opened it up and ask me what I wanted...this was very nice of them...the next time Im in the area I will be back if nothing else because of the great people...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario

Property: Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
Address: 1051 North Lexington Springmill Road, Mansfield, OH 44906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mansfield
#4 Business Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your day off right at the Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario hotel with free hot breakfast, WiFi and access to our fitness center and indoor pool. Feel right at home with the soft seating and clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) in your room. Discover quaint shops, NASCAR racing and skiing, all set beneath the Appalachian Mountains near our Mansfield, Ohio hotel. From the city's remarkably preserved historic homes and museums to our lush gardens, you'll find plenty to do once you check into our convenient hotel in Mansfield, Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario Hotel Mansfield
Mansfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing