We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Priceline deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Priceline deal”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel due to the proximity of places we were visiting. The staff was friendly, my room was great, and it honestly was one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in for this caliber of hotel. I did not feel as if the area was particularly safe. A lot of police activity behind the hotel. My daughter and I walked to a restaurant a couple of blocks up at 630 PM, and we turned around because of things we saw as we were walking. The hotel really should be secured at the back 24 hours a day, not just after 11pm.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    53
    33
    10
    6
See reviews for
41
27
9
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I attended a convention at this venue. The desk staff was very helpful. The banquet room was ridiculously understaffed and they moved at a very slow pace. One meal started almost an hour late because they took so long to set the tables. The food was poor quality and cold by the time it was served. At one meal the “Chef’s Choice” dessert was not to have any dessert. After a confrontation, they scooped some applesauce into plastic cups.

I had room service once and the “rib eye steak” was poor quality. After I had finished there was an enormous pile of fat that I had dissected. It was the worst $33 meal I have ever eaten.

The rooms were clean; the beds, comfortable. Wifi and television worked. Upholstery stained.

During the day there are some decent restaurants nearby and the old architecture is interesting, but it is not safe to walk even a few blocks away from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlbvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear vlbvoyager,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your kind comments about our helpful staff and comfortable rooms. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to restaurant service as well as the quality of food served during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Convention luncheon was the worst I have ever experienced. 200 guests and 3 servers? What's wrong with that picture? Lunch scheduled for 11:30 was finally set in front of us at 12:30. There was NO salad, NO coffee or tea, water only if we went to the kitchen and filled our own pitcher, NO dessert, and the single plate of tepid food was dry tortellini , a pile of corn and a white roll. Some of us had to set our own table, since there were not enough places. $33 for this disaster of a meal! I should have packed myself a sandwich. Was this their "April Fool" special?

Room Tip: Don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Kathie H,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am truly sorry to hear that the food served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Excellent hotel!! Friendly staff. Room extremely clean, beds comfortable, multiple TV channels including HBO, not just weather and sports like other hotels. Restaurant off main lobby. Excellent food but a little pricey. There is not a continental breakfast but the restaurant does serve breakfast with numerous selections. Large pool area with hot tub. Multiple tables and chairs in the pool area and towels were laid out on all the chairs and tables. This hotel is located right in the downtown area of Mansfield, and there is plenty of parking available in the back. Very quiet place even though it is on the main road. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docswife88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotels good points include being very clean, having a very nice bar/ restaurant, and great employees.
The main problem is the neighborhood! When we arrived in the area, we immediately locked our doors because it looked rough. We were right. The hotel has a homeless center behind the lot where we park. The view from the hotel room window is of a pawn shop and decrepit houses.
There was no room service day 2, and they don't have a microwave/ fridge in the basic 80.00 room. The road noise is loud and the noise of slamming doors is awful. There was no free breakfast ( although you could pay for it). We also felt the rooms were very small.
What a sad depressing place to be in Mansfield. We came to see the prison and learn about the carousels. Save your money and go elsewhere. As far as hotels, there has to be something better for the price!

Room Tip: Get a room at the end of the halls and away from road traffic. Pay extra for microwave/ fridge in ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Angie B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the location prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We truly appreciate the perfect score for Cleanliness. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This hotel was chosen due to a Feb special on points per stay and I'm glad we stayed here. Others mentioned the run down area it sits in. I'd agree that Mansfield has fallen on hard times but the hotel and surrounding grounds seemed fine to me. What made this stay great was the fact that there is a nice pool in the basement, the room and common areas were clean and the location worked excellently for a little getaway with our kids. There's an indoor/outdoor carousel and chocolate shoppe within 2 minutes of the hotel and two ski resorts (with tubing) no more than 30 minutes away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoPackGo3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed here 1-15-2014, Room 614
This property is consistantly wonderful. The staff is very attentive, Normally when i arrive i see the night auditor Krista. she greets me with a smile and normally a joke! The breakfast crew is equally great, although they always want me to drink OJ (I hate OJ)...I travel to Mansfield monthly for business at the Adjesent Theatre, and enjoy the walk way that connects the two buildings, especially during these crazy cold snowy days.

Room Tip: i prefer the 6th floor, its the highest with best views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Mansfield
117 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
Address: 116 Park Ave W, Mansfield, OH 44902-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mansfield
#7 Business Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, it's Holiday Inn! Rest assured that your stay at Mansfield's only full service hotel will be a trip to remember. . Enjoy our convenient location near Mansfield's most popular attractions including the historic Carousel District, Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, Amish Country, historic Ohio State Reformatory, OSU Mansfield Branch and so much more. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites offers some of Mansfield s finest dining in it's own Murphy s Pub and Grille. Our hotel is packed with amenities a heated indoor pool, whirlpool and recently renovated fitness center. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mansfield Conference Center will suit all of your corporate needs. We offer banquet and meeting facilities accommodating up to 400 people. We are centrally located to Gorman Rupp, Warren Rupp, General Motors, Med Central, Crane Plumbing, Hyundai-Ideal Electric and many other local businesses. Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites-Mansfield, Ohio is perfect for the business and leisure traveler alike! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
Mansfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing