We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
34
5
3
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
34
5
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom suite full kitchen google maps front desk sized bed hear everything big tv sleeper sofa room was spotless would stay again mansfield area staff was very friendly free breakfast waffles netflix housekeeping pet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 47 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

This hidden gem in little town ohio is phenomenal. I don’t even know where to begin. The amazingly helpful and friendly staff. Super clean and new environment. Extremely pet friendly (and you would have no idea they allow pets from how clean the place is). Awesome snack shop. Free beverages from lemon water to coffee to tea. Mornin breakfast is great and packed with variety. Rooms spacious and can access netflix and hulu. Gym rocks as does pool. This is where i will stay every time i visit!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank lynni3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

We travel quite a bit for pleasure and have stayed in many hotels as well as Air BnB homes and this is by FAR the cleanest we’ve EVER stayed in - no dust or dirt anywhere. Beds were super comfy and staff was friendly and helpful. Also very reasonably priced. We will absolutely be back!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank U7775VBcarlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Very nice towneplace. It was a quiet stay on a weeknight, the check in was quick, and breakfast in the morning was a decent selection. There was silk milk, bagels, muffins, & fruit for those who wanted on the go. There is a gym and board games available to use in the lobby.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Not a lot of choices around here. This new and the decor is homier than other basic hotels. Closet is cool. Breakfast decent, very clean area and fresh as possible for the items available. Items are definitely sufficient for a free breakfast. Only real complaint is having to switch rooms because it appeared that the bed was not changed, just made up, like someone slept on one side. Was easy to change rooms though and second was cleaner. First one also had some surfaces that weren't wiped.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank stephaniesE6533XC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mansfield Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Stephanie S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback! The experience you have describes is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide, for this I sincerely apologize! I do see where the room was inspected and notes from the front desk and I will be sure to follow up with the executive housekeeping team again regarding your concerns. We strive to ensure a positive, memorable experience and we hope to better serve you on your next trip to Mansfield, Ohio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

We just recently stayed at this hotel because we were going to be in town one day for a concert at the Ohio Reformatory. We wanted a nearby hotel that wasn’t “super cheap” (concert crowds get rowdy), but we found this to be rather affordable for the quality.

Pros:

Check-in was easy. I’m a Marriott member and I completed mobile check-in the morning before. This sped up the process of getting our room keys. The front desk worker was very pleasant. I requested extra pillows in the app, but there weren’t any in the room. A housekeeping worker ran to grab us extras right away and was very friendly.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom queen. It was huge! The bed and linens were very comfortable and the bathroom was clean.

We didn’t stick around for much of breakfast, but the items we grabbed to go were great (muffins, waffles, yogurt, sausage).

Cons:

Our room directly overlooked the bar/patio. There was a rowdy group yelling at 1 am but the front desk associate went and spoke to them when we reported it. It didn’t happen again during our stay.

The walls are paper thin and the floors are NOT concrete. You can hear everything. If you’re a light sleeper, I would recommend a bedroom suite to reduce hall noise. I bring a box fan with me everywhere and that was plenty white noise to sleep at night.

Oh, and don’t trust your GPS. Turn down the road with the TownePlace sign. Our GPS told us to get on the highway (30) and then park and walk. So weird!

Overall a great stay and I would stay again if we’re ever in the Mansfield area.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PrincessBurger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews