We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking tacos”
Review of Skyline Chili

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Skyline Chili
Ranked #2 of 36 Restaurants in Maineville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Lorain, Ohio
Level Contributor
188 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Walking tacos”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Skyline chili should be on diners n dives if it has not already been. The chili is better than average but it's the combinations that taste great. Chili on top of spaghetti, chili over Fritos chips or the standard coney dog are all good choices.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoeyPaulyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This place is great to eat at. We stop every time we are in the park. They serve enough to last all day. You definitely get your money's worth.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludington, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I love Cincinnati's special chili”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

As I travel the country I love to try the "local" food favorites. Skyline is one of my favorites treats!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MIRoadWarrior42416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“King's Island Skyline Chili”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Our fries were slightly under cooked, but we did get fast service, and it was a nice break from the street food at the theme park.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington
Level Contributor
122 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Chili”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Always look forward to eating at Skyline Chili. To me it's a sweeter style of chili than most places. Wouldn't want it all of the time but it's a treat a couple times a year.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyline Chili also viewed

Maineville, Warren County
 
Maineville, Warren County
Maineville, Warren County
 

Been to Skyline Chili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing