We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pub, enjoyed”

Winking Lizard Tavern
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Macedonia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good pub, enjoyed”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The pub had a good selection of beer, good atmosphere and reasonable prices and was close to my hotel.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    27
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northfield Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“fun place to go”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We always go with grandkids. Their favorite place. We love the popcorn. I like the salads and my husband likes the ribs

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fun stop for lunch”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stopped here for lunch while visiting Cuyahoga Valley National Park. Nice little stop, not having to get dressed up after hiking, and way better than fast food. I got a Patty Melt which was very good, quite large. My friend got a lunch salad which she enjoyed and another got the ribs, which she said were a little boney with not much meat. Overall it was good, and we would definitely stop back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Go-whenever-I-can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedonia, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Macedonia Winking Lizzard Tavern”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We used to go here a lot, it got too pricey and the bar drinks are extremely epensive. Good Food, Good Staff, Clean environment. Daily Lunch Specials draw us back now and then.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DUPLAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedonia, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“local favorite”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

very crowded - wing night - basic bar food - relaxed family atmosphere in the dining room - and the kids love the lizard -

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winking Lizard Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Winking Lizard Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing