We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Italian Food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa D'angelo

Casa D'angelo
Ranked #6 of 39 Restaurants in Macedonia
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I love this restaurant. It is good 'non chain' Italian food. Salads cost extra - ( minimum price though) but they are better than Anything you can get at the 'when your here your family Olive Garden.

When you're at Casa D'Angelo - you want to be family - they proudly display their many generations of family portraits on the walls - its worth a look. You can see the family resemblance on some of the staff.

Traditions aren't cheap - they are thankfully tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janigrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    18
    6
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food over priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Me and three friends had dinner at this restaurant on June 3rd. You do not get a salad with your pasta dish, which when the pasta is priced the way it is in this restaurant it should be. You cannot order and pay for any of the side dishes, and when you order a chicken dish pasta does not come with it unless you pick it as the one side dish you get. The food was adequate but we will not be going back because it was just too pricey in comparison to other Italian restaurants we could frequent. There was hardly anyone in the restaurant when we were there. The waitress mentioned that it was a family owned restaurant and she was a relative. I would be embarrassed to have to tell the customers you cannot purchase a side dish and no pasta comes with your entrée at an Italian restaurant. We will not be returning...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kinswins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallmadge
Level Contributor
173 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Steady Eddie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

It has been a year or so since we've been here and we were amazing how deliciously the same everything was. It was a bit bigger but the pasta and salads were wonderfully consistent with what we remembered.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cndyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedonia, Ohio
Level Contributor
465 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“A relaxing atmosphere with food like grandma made”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I am not a huge Italian food fan but Casa D'angelo's is changing my mind. Monday evening I enjoyed the best ravioli I ever had during a most enjoyable visit. Just wanting to take a break from the usual routine Casa D'angelo's was the answer. The atmosphere inside reminded me of a New York neighborhood restaurant with the right, lighting, background music, decor, and service. The food was perfect, the server Danielle, was attentive and helpful and the location was convenient just minutes from the Ohio Turnpike, in between Route 8, I-271 and I-480 just down from the Macedonia Commons shopping center. Casa D'angelo's is a stark contrast to the nearby fast food drive-throughs and I will be back soon. Lunch and dinner choices are priced right and expect to take home some of the large portions.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you like Itialian food, then this is the place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

comfy quant place to have a great dinner, close to motel on Rt 82 e. good prices, friendly place. good for lunch or dinner

Visited December 2012
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank RebeccaC59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa D'angelo also viewed

 

Been to Casa D'angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing