We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Macedonia
Dayton, United States
1 review
“Great Facility”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Country Inn and Suites in Macedonia Ohio is a great facility! I have been staying at this location every week for business for some time. The staff is always friendly and accommodating and the hotel is always clean and welcoming. This location rates a 10 out of 10!! I would recommend this location and Country Inn and Suites to anyone.It is close to highway access and local attractions and commerce.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    83
    47
    29
    10
See reviews for
91
101
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My wife and I were heading back by car to Connecticut from a relaxing vacation near Traverse City, MI, about 960 miles of driving. We had blown the budget while on vacation, so we just wanted a clean, quiet place about halfway to home, to get a shower and a good night's rest, at a reasonable price. This hotel was exactly what we needed, and the complementary breakfast (which included fresh fruit, scrambled eggs and waffles) was much better than we expected. A friendly staff and a clean, comfortable room made our short stay very pleasant. If we had had more time, we would have enjoyed the pool and the exercize equipment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank 444caroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We stay at Country Inns all the time and usually love them but this one was the exception. It is older and smaller but the rooms are clean. The big disappointment was the hot tub filled with cold water. We specifically booked this for the pools because we were arriving after a 7 hour drive and wanted to swim and use the hot tub to relax. They had just refilled the hot tub that afternoon and it was still reheating and cold the entire evening. Why they couldn't fill it overnight when not in use is beyond me. Very dissappointing.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank StacyinPort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Some Country Inns are not as modern as this hotel, but we were pleasantly surprised when we needed to make a last minute reservation. You can tell that this hotel is well maintained. Everything was clean and reasonably modern. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. Would recommend if traveling through this area. Our only complaint was the air conditioning was not working in our room and could not get another room because the hotel was sold out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie123789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

My kids told me this hotel was nicer and the breakfast better than the hotel we had stayed at previously in the area. I agree completely. The room was comfy, clean, and quiet. Staff were welcoming and polite. Stay on the top floor so you don't hear scampering of tiny feet. I rated a five even though I would recommend the pool and whirlpool be warmer for children to swim. There was cool water coming into the bottom of the whirlpool. Really close to the local playland!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South charleston
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

They took us in at 2 in the morning after a terrible experience with a previous hotel in the area! Everything was so clean, the staff was extremely friendly, and they offered breakfast! Every country inn I've ever stayed in has been amazing! Totally worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mreeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRWIN, PA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Could not ask for a nicer place or a more attentive staff. It was close to the HardRock casino and had a wonderful breakfast pleasantly served on real china . We have not stayed at this chain for awhile but we will certainly consider them in our travels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JUTDEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macedonia
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#1 of 6 in Richfield
377 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
Address: 7820 Capital Blvd, Macedonia, OH 44056-2141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Macedonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Macedonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia Hotel Macedonia
Country Inn Macedonia
Macedonia Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing