We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Clean room and amazing staff makes this an awesome hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Macedonia
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed at Country Inn & Suites in Macedonia for 3 nights. Rooms are extremely clean and seem to have been recently upgraded. The place is right off the turnpike and well connected. The staff took great care of us. I has a indoor pool and a gym too. I loved the breakfast. Will definitely come back to this hotel. Keep you the good work!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nixs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 297 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

The pool and Spa was closed arrival day. We expected to have a nice dip before doing out for a nice dinner as this was our anniversary. Upon entering the room i did a quick walk thru. as I pulled back the sheets we noticed yellow stains and a long dark hair in the bed laying on a crinkled fitted sheet. Crinkled means one of two things. wadded up instead of folded during the laundry process or they were never changed from the previous guest. Two housekeepers did come up to the room after we immediately reported the issue and we showed them the hair and stains. During the middle of the night the people in the room next to us (I believe 406) were up arguing, crying and having relations all night. When calling the desk TWICE and no one answered we decided that we were going to another hotel. We left and did not return the second night. The room was on Points/cash so i am sure the desk could do nothing about it.

Room Tip: Far from the elevator. Corner rooms away from the highways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

(1) - A/C with mind of its own where fan is only on when cooling (unable to run fan by itself)
(2) - Heavy Duvet and thin sheet (no extra blanket was supplied)
With (1), room gets warm and stuffy between A/C cycles. With (2), you suffocate under a Duvet and are too cool with only a sheet (BYOB - Bring Your Own Blanket). Also A/C often doesn't immediately respond when a lower temp is set, but only after a (sometimes lengthy) delay.
Another problem is that traffic noise on highway side is unusually high, suggesting that windows have minimal insulation and hence noise muffling. Finally, in the suite we booked, there were different sets of cable channels on each TV (a TV listing was not in the room but a copy could be obtained from the front desk.
Other than that, rooms are clean and rates usually reasonable. Staff is attentive and breakfast has good selection.
Note that we visited hotel on a mild day in March (temp in upper 50's), but room was surprisingly warm when we got in (mid/upper 70's?) and remained that way overnight even though temp got down into 30's. Hint - when running A/C do not close shear curtains or they will billow from A/C air, thus trapping the air, making the A/C think it has cooled the room when it only cooled the air behind the curtains - there is no means provided for tucking in the curtains so they don't billow out.

Room Tip: Ask for room on side facing away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coon_Rapids_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I've only been here a few times for business, as this is my companies preferred vendor. On this trip, I was very pleased to see that they recently remodeled the rooms. The room was very comfortable and had everything I needed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neptunenavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed there while we were in town for a wedding. We really liked the location as it is close to lots of restaurants and shopping. The first room we were in had an issue with a noisy vent fan but they gladly moved us to another room. Each morning they had something a little different for the breakfast which we found quite refreshing. The staff were all very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Just stayed here for two nights.

Pros:
The hotel has just been refurbished and the rooms are very nice. New sinks, etc. The room I was in was a king size bed and the room was large.

Cons:
The bathtub could use some scrubbing. The non-skid in the bathtub was dirty.
Whenever anyone ran the water in the middle of the night it sounded like an airplane taking off over my head. Ok, maybe not that loud but loud enough to wake me up a few times each night.
The breakfast was nothing to write home about. There was cereal, some fruit, one kind of danish, eggs and potatoes. If you are used to the breakfast at Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express, you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

After issues finding rooms near our intended waypoint, we call the hotel and spoke with Sadie who was very professionally assisted us in securing a room. Upon arrival she greeted us as friends and made this stay that much better. This hotel itself has recently been renovated and was nicely done. The General Manager Chintak was on duty the next morning and also was very friendly. The entire hotel was clean and comfortable. Our not so intended stopover here proved to be one of the best on our Midwest trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulieTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macedonia
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakwood Village-Cleveland
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakwood Vil...
#1 of 2 in Oakwood Village
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
12.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Oakwood Village
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia

Address: 7820 Capital Blvd, Macedonia, OH 44056-2141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Macedonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Macedonia
Price Range: $92 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia Hotel Macedonia
Country Inn Macedonia
Macedonia Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing