We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Place for a good price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Macedonia
Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really Nice Place for a good price!”
Reviewed March 30, 2009

We wanted to go away overnight.. just to get away .. and so our son could go swimming.
It was only $39 a night (in March anyway).
We got a King room. It was very spacious and clean.
The bed was a little too firm for me.. but lots of nice pillows made up for it. My son ended up putting his sleeping bag in the recliner and sleeping there most of the night. The recliner was very comfortable! a nice desk chair as well.
Watch out if you get the older lady at the desk! She was very anal about thing..and patroled around like hotel police. There was a sweet younger girl there the next morning.
The lobby was nice... there's a fireplace. They do offer breakfast in the morning.. but we ended up eating at a nearby Golden Corral - very nice!!!
The pool was nice... just more crowded than I thought...and bad parenting going on..people letting their kids to do whatever.
The hot tub was big. Don't plan on using it in the morning though if you want it really hot.
They must turn it off at night and it takes A LONG time to heat up in the morning.
They open the pool area at 7am - we went down at 10 or so and it was still cold.

Can't really complain too much for the price. It made for a nice weekend. Like I said, overall nice pool and a very clean hotel!
Cuyhoga Park is only minutes away. We went to Brandywine Falls about 3 miles from the hotel. I would recommend that too!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILOVETRAVEL356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    125
    68
    27
    23
See reviews for
162
94
40
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2008

I had stayed at this hotel when it was the Baymont Inn, and I had a positive experience. This time, it was, if anything, better. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was helpful. The complimentary breakfast was above average for this class of hotel.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and comfort
  • Disliked — Location in a commercial / light industrial area
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank glboh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2006

The good - clean, nice furnishings, front desk staff friendly.

The bad - little variety in breakfast choices, staff knocking on door when Do Not Disturb sign was on door, limited TV selections.

I would stay here again, it is decent, basic lodging.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UndercoverAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2005

Large rooms, great staff, good stay.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pba1817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 13, 2005

This hotel, as with most of the Baymont Inns/La Quinta chain was well maintained, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed a great complimentary breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macedonia
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Oakwood Village
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#1 of 6 in Richfield
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Address: 268 Highland Rd E, Macedonia, OH 44056-2102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Macedonia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Macedonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cleveland-Macedonia Hotel Macedonia
La Quinta Macedonia
Macedonia La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing