We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Macedonia
Reviewed September 25, 2013

After a long day of travel with our three grandchildren and the family dog it was good to finally reach our reserved rooms. As usual we found these rooms to be very clean and nice. A Bob Evans restaurant was conveniently right next door, so we had our dinner, used the beautiful pool and slept like babies. The early morning breakfast was light but good. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lindaap4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 435 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hotel on our way to Chicago from New England during a road trip in July 2013.

We decided to stop half way through our trip to rest for the night before getting up early to hit the road again the next day. We randomly chose Macedionia Ohio since it was roughly 2/3rds of the way to Chicago, which was about how far we wanted to drive the first day.

In Madedonia we found this La Quinta. Iv'e stayed at La Quinta's before, they are usually clean and this one got decent reviews. So the decision was made.... Macedonia Ohio here we come!

Check-in was quick and smooth. We were given our keys to our "suite" and off we were to the elevators. We decided to spring for the "suite" since it was only $15 more for the night.

We laughed upon discovering a "suite" is really just two rooms with connecting doors. Literally. 2 room doors, 2 bathrooms, 2 identical TV sets... I think they just slide the beds out of one and throw an extra couch in there and say "Voila!.. A Suite!"

Oh well, the 2 showers were nice the next morning when we got ready. And the rooms were super clean, and the best were comfy as heck. We slept like babies after a long day of driving. What more could you ask for?

Other things of note:
-Plenty of free parking and easy highway access
-Nice indoor pool and jacuizzi, which were clean. Although it got over-run with kids so we left, but that is not the hotels fault.
-Decent breakfast included, nothing fancy. Instant coffee, waffles machines, and bagels. etc.

I would stay here again... if Im ever in Macedonia Ohio.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Gibsonburg, Ohio, USA
1
Reviewed September 12, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Among all La Quinta Inns, this place deserves a good review. This place has been remodeled and it was a pretty good job. I enjoyed my stay, but there is only one thing that the management should look into is the internet. This LQ deserves a 5 star, but if the internet is the most important part of any Hotel and that gives an extra 2 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

the worst customer service ever! the front desk clerks are never professional staff. Accused my guests of breaking a chair in a room that they didn't even stay in. (booked an extra room through hotels.com by mistake due to unstable internet connection during my online booking.) I understood I wasn't getting my money back after the booking mistake for my mistake. HOWEVER, accusing the guest of BREAKING A CHAIR and charged me $120 for it is just ridiculous. You are better off to pay half of the price for better / faster internet connection and customer care across the street at Days Inn.

Room Tip: DO NOT BOTHER TO STAY HERE. worst customer service you can expect right when you walk up to the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank MARY01232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Broadview Heights
1
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Having stayed in 3 different hotels in the area in the past 2 weeks, I am definitely going back. I was very comfortable and the staff at check in was very accommodating. Have to return to area next week and will have my dog with me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank denisebF2708RW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macedonia
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Oakwood Village
107 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Norwood Inn Hudson Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
6.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia

Address: 268 Highland Rd E, Macedonia, OH 44056-2102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Macedonia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Macedonia
Price Range: $89 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cleveland-Macedonia Hotel Macedonia
La Quinta Macedonia
Macedonia La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing