We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another night at La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Macedonia
Joplin
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another night at La Quinta”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We have stayed at this property the twice this week. It is an okay La Quinta. The rooms are clean. This is the most important to us. The beds are a little worn and could use some updating. The rest of the property is good. We did a couple loads of laundry in the guest laundry and everything worked well. Mostly this property is just a little dated but it is okay. The pool was inviting and getting some use. The front desk person ( can't remember her name exactly it was like Nara maybe) she was great and helped with directions in the area as well as Pizza delivery. (down side to the property is no Chinese Delivery available, we we're bummed.) Also no view of the ocean.

Room Tip: Bob Evans is open next door if you like that kinda place. Walmart etc. 1-2 miles away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curtishardy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    129
    68
    28
    24
See reviews for
169
97
40
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palos Hills
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location when traveling on business to Cleveland and cities south of there. Very nice accomodations and a good breakfast provided. Rooms are clean and quiet. Restaurants nearby included a Bob Evans and Dos Coronas a Mexican style location. About a mile north is a shopping mall with a Walmart, Home Depot, and a couple more restaurants, Chili's and Appleby's. The hotel is easy to reach off Hwy 271 and close to I-80 to the south.

Room Tip: Room 102 is right next to an entrance. Stay in 104 or higher to avoid in and out traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westwoodrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Pleasant Surprise! Great Rooms and Breakfast for the money. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean and quiet place to stay without spending over your budget.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjchavez
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I booked using American Airlines Advantage program and they still billed my credit card. When I called the hotel to report the error, Greg, started to act like I was trying to scam him. He was proceeded to tell me I wasn't getting my money back until someone else paid for the hotel room because someone has to pay for it. I was floored. He had a descending demeanor and I informed him with that type of service he is losing a long term customer and he said he didn't care. "That's fine" Don't give this run down hotel any business.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjchavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We loved the extra large room, it was really more of a suite. Comfy couch, nice furniture and decor. The staff was really friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Order the King Bed rooms, they're huge and have a fantastic living room area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DogFriendlyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

My family lives in this area and due to allergies I stay in hotels when I go to Ohio to visit (they all have dogs and cats). I stayed here for 5 nights in January 2012 and had gotten a pretty decent rate through hotels.com. The reason I chose the hotel was for the breakfast and how close it is to my mother's and grandmother's houses.

My flight got in pretty late the night I was supposed to check in and by the time I got my bag and my rental car and drove painfully slow to the hotel due to the brand new snow on the interstate, it was about 2am when I arrived to check in. I THOUGHT they had said that breakfast was until 9:30 but discovered I was mistaken when I went downstairs at 9:15 and they had already put it away (breakfast was until 9 by the way). The employee in charge of the food area heard me comment that I had mistaken the time and proceeded to bring me into the back and load me up up with muffins, fruit, and orange juice. She didn't have to do that at all but I was very appreciative. I saw her several more times over the course of my stay and she remembered my name every time.

The rest of my stay was average...clean room and bathroom, quiet hotel, decent channel selection on tv...but so rarely do people go out of their way to help you that it really made the hotel stand out in my mind. I'll be staying here from now on when I go to Ohio to see family.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandi2doors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beltsville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stayed one night while traveling the Ohio Turnpike. The property and rooms are fairly new and in good condition and the free, hot breakfast is pretty good (although not quite as many options as at some other places). Front desk staff is hit and miss: the guy who checked us in was very friendly, while the guy who checked us out barely said two words to me. Wireless internet connection is kind of slow. The lobby area seemed to have a hint of stale smoke smell. But overall, it's quite good for the price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbavguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macedonia
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
6.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Oakwood Village
102 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Address: 268 Highland Rd E, Macedonia, OH 44056-2102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Macedonia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Macedonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cleveland-Macedonia Hotel Macedonia
La Quinta Macedonia
Macedonia La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing