We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pad Thai”
Review of Bangkok Thai

Bangkok Thai
Ranked #3 of 31 Restaurants in Lyndhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Akron, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pad Thai”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I've tried Pad Thai in countless places in the US. This is my favorite so far. I've been going here for years, and I still can't go without buying the Pad Thai (Heat Level 3). My wife says the same thing (Heat Level 1). And every time, it is as good as the time before. Very consistent.

Unfortunately, it makes it hard to try new things. We've actually started buying a third meal for the two of us just to try new things. Everything has been very, very good, but nothing can replace our Pad Thai.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    15
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I wish I still lived in the neighborhood”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

When I left Lyndhurst about 55 years ago there was a dry cleaners where this excellent restaurant now stands. I came for the Browns opening game with my son from State College and we joined my sister and my niece for dinner there. I picked it from the Trip Advisor reports about its quality.
It certainly lived up to its reputation and we enjoyed four different appetizers, four different soups and four different entrees. We shared and tasted and my sister could hardly wait to tell her boyfriend about the place. None of them had ever eaten Thai food before and they were all converted by our excellent dining experience. The server was very attentive as she brought out our dishes in a timely manner.
I live 260 miles away but will definitely be back the next time I am in town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Heights, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a family run restaurant with an extensive menu and great service. The soups are outstanding as are many dishes including Chili Duck and Tamarind Crispy Basil Fish. The black rice desert is very tasty and easy to share.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noracd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We keep going back and back to this place, which looks like a dive in a strip mall on Mayfield east of Richmond. Service is great and food is interesting. Our favorite is the tamarind crispy basil chicken. Great mango dishes. I like the larb. Tasty rice desserts, like black rice pudding, although we don't usually have room. Next time we're going to order it to take home.
We could hear people at adjoining tables oohing and aahing over the food as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HLewellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not order dinner portion at lunch”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

First time it was delicious. Next day I ordered dinner portion with extra sauce. Instead of extra sauce I got watery sauce. Very disappointed. Waitress was rude.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Koormapoori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Thai also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing