We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coziest restaurant for a get-together.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Claddagh Irish Pub - CLOSED

Claddagh Irish Pub
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Claddagh Irish Pub brings the best of Ireland to American guests, serving modern twists on the finest traditional cuisine paired with perfect pints of beer in an authentic and friendly setting. The Claddagh represents a community in which friends and neighbors come together to enjoy food and drink and socialize, which is in the tradition of the pubs or "public houses" in Ireland that serve as town gathering places. The hallmark of the restaurants' public house environment is the "craic" (pronounced "crack")-meaning a fun, friendly, and exuberant atmosphere.
Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Coziest restaurant for a get-together.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

I love this restaurant in the summer (for the patio) and in the winter (for the fireplace). The food is awesome and the service is always fun.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sherriwiz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

First time there and all I can say it that everything was great. The food, service and the irish music on Sunday between 6-9 pm. The ice bar is very cool. Can't wait to go there again..

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zoso1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Can't make it to Ireland right now, go to Claddagh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Dia Dhuit Lasse's & Lads. Conas atá tú?
Claddagh Irish Pub offers authentic Irish cuisine & a huge family friendly pub atmosphere.
Everything from the STUNNING true biz irish decor & dress of the servers, the food/drink, music (sometimes live).........Bit of a warning, if you happen to stop in during a football match on the tele, it can get a wee bit loud & very exciting. No worries though things are always kept under control but the fab staff.
Been some time since our last visit (sorry the date choices do not allow me to give the correct date).
Just had to mention this WONDERFUL place that we are missing so very much since our move to the SW of the country.

We were surprised to find loads of Irish here in El Paso, so hopefully Claddagh will consider putting a location here. Please!!!!

Will for sure be one of the first, "must goes" on our list when visiting the NE.

If you are not yet familiar with the meaning behind the name of the restaurant, Claddagh, be sure to read about it before or can learn more right on the menu. The story will surely pull at your heart strings. You might even find yourself running out to purchase a Claddagh ring for that special someone. The Irish are just Sooooo Romantic! Gotta love this place
Slán!

  • Visited September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2bisous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good food, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

My wife and I enjoy Claddagh's. It's got a great Irish pub atmosphere and the food is good too. Try the salmon, fish & chips, and you can't beat the corned beef. Salads are good too.

Guinness tastes better there - probalby because it's always fresh. We usually sit at the bar because it frosted. Set you beer on it and it stays cold.

  • Visited October 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrownsFan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slainte!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

If you like a pint here and there, this is one of my favorite spots for a nice, upscale but low key bar...... the frozen beer rest on the bar is perhaps the greatest invention I have ever seen. Great food, great staff!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vkhCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claddagh Irish Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing