We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent food”
Review of El Picante

El Picante
Ranked #9 of 71 Restaurants in Loveland
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Loveland, OH
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Decent food”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I have eaten at the lm and branch hill sites many times. I think its ur typical assembly line mexican food. Mango margaritas are good. Quick service and food shows up TOO fast. Not a romantic dinner spot but good for hungry fam.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rcb46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    24
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Neighborhood Mexican Food”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Nice place for good food without having to drive far or spend a lot of money. Plenty of chips and salsa

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank thejeepguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Amazing!!!!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

I drop by this place at least once a week for their fajita taco salad or their amazing chicken chimichangas. Amazing food and amazing service! Very fast and the margaritas are great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Babig1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent food, and the prices are too.”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We visit both El Picante sites regularly. The food is fairly good for a smaller place off the beaten path. I find the tacos carne asada are marinated nicely and very tasty. You can have dinner for two and drinks for around $20, so if you are looking for decent Mexican food, this may be a spot for you. (Plus they always have a coupon available for a BOGO, which makes it that much better). The menu is quite extensive, but I doubt the food is made "fresh". The service is quite good, and the servers are definitely attentive. It appears that bith restaurants have been becoming noticeably more crowded as of late, so others may be enjoying the food/value as well.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Imprepared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Average food, average service”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I know some people rave about El Picante, but I just thought it was average. We went there when it first opened, and when we questioned the bill at the end of the meal, everyone acted like they didn't understand English! I've been there several other times, and it is just average. Nothing special.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank SuzieQLoveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Picante also viewed

 

Been to El Picante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing