We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful "off the beaten path" find.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loveland Castle

Loveland Castle
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Columbia City, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful "off the beaten path" find.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We took our family to the Loveland Castle over the weekend. What fun we had. They were having their monthly festival which added to the adventure. Our 7 grandchildren enjoyed the magician who swallowed swords and ate fire, danced and sang with Disney princesses, got their faces painted and played games at the vendor tables, and explored the castle. The adults loved the castle as much as the kids. Make sure you call and find out when the festival day is, and make that is the day you go. You won't be disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cindyhojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    68
    33
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved the castle!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Such a wonderful story! I love the location -right on the River. The castle was closed but we walked around the grounds.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JennieIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
152 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best from a distance...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Unless you have a 4-year-old boy who is in to Knights presently, the castle is best viewed from the outside... from that distance it maintains its allure and regal appeal. Once inside the plywood floors, and exposed power cords prevent a noble experience from being had...It is pretty cool-looking from the outside...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really neat place as long as it is "on your way" to something else”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Don't know that I would go too far out of my way to see this attraction, but it is pretty cool and affordable. So if you have 45 minutes and $5 bucks to kill you should check it out! If you are going to be visiting Loveland to see the castle then you should definitely drive over to The Works Brick Oven Pizza (amazing pizza) afterwards and then finish it off by walking down the block to Loveland Sweets for a piece of chocolate! Makes for a fun afternoon!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank ValueConcious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Unique Attraction”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

After visiting castles all over Europe I found this one online in what is practically my own backyard and felt I had to see it. It's definitely worth the stop and $5 but I'm not sure that I need I go back. An interesting story of the history of the castle was told by the 'knight' at the castle.

Helpful?
1 Thank wer4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loveland Castle also viewed

 

Been to Loveland Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing