We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliantly beautiful!”
Review of Loveland Castle

Loveland Castle
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliantly beautiful!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

To walk through a place with such a close and personal history was a breathtaking experience. Recommended for all.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank puddlejumper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    72
    35
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Xenia, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just beautiful”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We couldn't of asked for a better day. The view from the castle was wonderful and the garden was beautiful. You couldn't beat the price ($3.00 per adult and my kids were free).

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank seanbeckaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I like the beauty it has and i love to know about the history. This is a place i would defantly recamend for everyone.

Helpful?
3 Thank MicKyla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and so cool!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and two boys(15 & 22) LOVED the Loveland Castle, it was awesome!~ We discovered that one man from a simple dream built this castle for over fifty Years carrying bucket by bucket full of rocks hand picked from the River running just below the castle. The entry fee was $3 each and so very much worth it. Not only was it interesting from the history stand point but when your kids struggle to believe they can build their dreams, take them to this castle to rejuvenate the idea that where there is determination, belief and inspiration anything is possible one step...or brick....at a time. The castle is not huge however it has some really cool stuff like a dungeon...no prisoners ever housed we were assured..Tiles throughout that were donated from all over the world, hand forged cement bricks formed in old milk cartons and all kinds of look outs that look over the river....Some of the stairs are a little steep and may be difficult for the not so sure footed, elderly, handicapped, or small children. Make sure to tour the outside gardens and spot all the personal little touches that the owner/builder left behind...all in all just great family fun!~

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little medieval in Ohio”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nestled in Loveland, Ohio is an interesting place called the Loveland Castle. Now, keep in mind there is a skating rink called the Loveland castle just a couple of miles away but this one is a real castle some guy built for the love of his life.. It was built from rocks from the nearby river and is really cool to see. It was nice to go through and hear the story but the people seemed a little different with some of the comments. But, all in all a good attraction in southern Ohio right outside of Cincinnati. It is a pretty cool place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loveland Castle also viewed

 

Been to Loveland Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing