We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conflicting + and - comments” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Loveland
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Conflicting + and - comments”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Gracious front desk and a well stocked "pavilion pantry" in the lobby, but on a Friday night the noise of those running in hallways on upper floors caused enough disturbance to waken me. Very comfortable bed - adjustable as advertised. Overlap of the 3 entry doors (entry, closet, bathroom) could be considered inconvenient but being alone, it made me feel safer to leave the latter 2 open. Hopefully, sometime soon the made-to-order scrambled eggs will be less watery. The welcoming lobby with cool and hot drinks was very pleasant. Interstate highway signs must be geared for those travelling north/west on I275 because they were hard to find travelling east. The $10 breakfast charge is only for those not yet frequent enough travellers to rate it free, but beware of buffet platters landing on the floor.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator and stairs. A higher floor should eliminate late night runners above you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SVLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nate B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We will pass along the comments to our team. Our cooked to order breakfast is a big benefit that we offer and that guests enjoy. We look forward to seeing you on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    83
    54
    18
    14
See reviews for
99
44
20
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceburg
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Clean room, super firm bed (which we loved) but the noise in the hall was too loud! I heard every conversation, every elevator opening/closing and every door slam. We were in town for a wedding and were told by the bride there would be shuttle service. The event center was about 5 minutes away. As we checked in the desk told us because our wedding didn't have 10 rooms booked there was no shuttle scheduled but we could ask the driver at 4:00 pm when he arrived. Our wedding was at 4:30 so at 4:00 we went to lobby and asked shuttle driver to take us over. He said "no". When my husband pressed him he said "I will take you over, but I wont pick you up. I have other guests". There were 3 receptions at the SAME PLACE so he was going there anyway! Needless to say we drove ourselves!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank SraLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nate B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for leaving a review. We apologize for the noise issue. We strive to provide excellent service to our guests. Each wedding party receives shuttle service based on the terms written in each agreement. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to take care of you on future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were asked to pay $10 for breakfast and there was a sign in the lobby that said this is an 11 pm quite place. There was a corp. group staying in the hotel and were so loud well after midnight. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nate B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We apologize for the noise issue and will address it accordingly. We have a cook to order breakfast, along with many other items which we believe provides great value to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Hilton Garden certainly exceeded my expectations! the staff was amazing and the location was great - as we were headed up to Grailville several times a day. I especially liked the Refreshment Center in the Lobby.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor it was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JennieIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nate B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking a minute to write a review. We appreciate your kind words and are happy you enjoyed the refreshments throughout the day. We hope to see you on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The entire staff at this hotel was excellent. The welcoming measures the staff provided during the entire stay were provided without hesitation. We truly felt like a guest and not a customer. The ability for staff to anticipate needs, problem solve, and deliver friendly courteous responses seemed as natural as regular conversation. The housekeeping staff provided timely service and worked with our request for an early morning room cleaning so that we could conduct a skype conference meeting without interruption.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Antoinette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nate B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you were able to conduct your conference call with no interruption. We look forward to having you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at your hotel with a friends wedding group. I loved your hotel. The desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I found the décor in the lobby very appealing. It was very comfortable and inviting. The young gentleman who checked me in was wonderful and accommodating, as we requested an early check in time and I was feeling under the weather when we arrived. The rooms were clean and the entire place had a quaint cozy feel. I told my husband it was the most enjoyable hotel experience we have had in a long time. Everything was fantastic and I hope to stay at a Hilton Garden Inn again. It will be the hotel I look for next time we travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eugenea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nate B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that your group chose us to host the wedding party and that we were able to take care of you quickly during check in. We hope to see you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

The room was not clean at all there was hair in the tub, and all over the bathroom floor, the bathroom mirror was disgusting. The fridge was not working we had to remove it from the cabinet to see that it was unplugged. The bed looked dirty and the staff was unfriendly. I could not get over the rudeness of the house keeping staff in the hallways.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nate B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for leaving a review. We want to apologize for your experience. It is not the typical response that we have from our guest, as seen by our other reviews. We will use this as a training tool and do hope that you give us another chance when you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loveland
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
5.2 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast
Address: 6288 Tri Ridge Blvd, Loveland, OH 45140-8317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Loveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast Hotel Loveland
Hilton Garden Inn Loveland
Hilton Loveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast Loveland, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing