We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't skip dessert”

Hanover House Diner
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Loudonville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Diner
Description: Hanover House Diner offers homemade soups, sandwiches, daily lunch and dinner comfort food specials, fresh made pies, and hand dipped ice cream at affordable prices in a nostalgic 100 year old building.
Restaurant details
Description: Hanover House Diner offers homemade soups, sandwiches, daily lunch and dinner comfort food specials, fresh made pies, and hand dipped ice cream at affordable prices in a nostalgic 100 year old building.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't skip dessert”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Had a mini hamburger and small soup for lunch to have room for the genuinely home made coconut cream pie and the featured frozen custard. Crust on the pie was flaky and the butter pecan was creamy and chock full of real pecans. Was in town on a camping trip but would return again just to try different flavors of the pie and the frozen custard.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miley26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    10
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food/service/value”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

If you're feeding a family this is the place. Service was as good as you will ever get...food and price was very good. We will definitely go back when in the area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neverdone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice place to visit, very good food and service.”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

This visit will be the first of many to come. We found a very clean restaurant with a simple menu. The food was very very good and the service was outstanding. Our waitress was quite pleasant and freindly and our food was served promptly and hot. The deserts, pie and apple crisp ala mode with the frozen custard were perfect.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rcspence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

When we walked in around noon on a Sunday we noted they were arranging tables for a large group and silently gave a sigh. The waiter brought menus and said she would be right back after taking another order. We ordered the specials and sat back. Quickly we had our salads and before we were half through our salads the piping hot, delicious specials were on our table. We have never had such quick service in a sit down diner...and we have a favorite diner in another town that we thought could not be any quicker. The portions were plentiful and delicious. Unfortunately we did not have room for dessert...but we definitely plan to return. The menu prices on the web need updating but otherwise I am confident this diner will meet your expectations.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kkx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great diner, Great service”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stumbled into this cute little diner mid afternoon and with two hungry boys. The service was spectacular, the food was good. We will definitely be back!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MHHFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanover House Diner also viewed

 

Been to Hanover House Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing