We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Unique”

Yala's Pizza and Eliseo's Pizza
Ranked #1 of 56 Restaurants in Lorain
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lorain, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious and Unique”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Yala's has been a local go to pizza since mid 1950's. It is pizza at it's best. Great crust, awesome sauce and fresh ingredients. The sauce is a wee bit more mild then many of the chain pizza houses. Yala's has a unique and delicious flavor. It is real Italian pizza. Many younger pizza eaters may find it a bit odd at first as the sauce is not quite as tangy as the chains. It is hard to describe it has the right blend of toppings, sauce and taste. May be the best pizza ever!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelerjim049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    6
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lorain, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Over the top pizza”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Excellent cheese, great staff. Drive through is strange, but I guess it helps. Try both Yala's and Eliseos for wonderful pizza!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaryKRBOAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Yalas!! Enough!!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Cannot tell enough about the feeling that comes from Yalas's pizzeria!! Growing up on the stuff, it is what dreams are made! The most unique cheese ever, the sauce, and brown crust is fabulous! Yalas's is a part of my heart and soul, along with all the memories of days gone by, never changing, and always the most craved pizza in the world!!! We have introduced many new friends, now customers. We have traveled with frozen and half baked pies far and wide, thrilling friends and family!! Make a point of a"Lorain tradition"! Countless folks feel the same! Enjoy!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best pizza in town!!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Best pizza in town!!! Originally from NYC I've had my fair share of delicious pizzas and this place ranks up there!!! Buffalo chicken and the meat lovers is my favorite!! Keep the deliciousness going!! Bomb.com

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbobe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain,Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best carry out pizza place east of Mississippi”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

If you want a great Pizza when in Lorain, Ohio Yala's and Eliseo's is the place. Take out only no dining area no delivery but there pizzas are the best and my favorite is a large white pizza with garlic butter, pepperoni and losts of cheese.... melts in your mouth good .... Love it....

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ohiotoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yala's Pizza and Eliseo's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Yala's Pizza and Eliseo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing