We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Family Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rothwell s Neighborhood Restaurant - CLOSED

Rothwell s Neighborhood Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Rothwell's is a neighborhood restaurant and bar featuring scratch made American cuisine and a great full service bar. Appetizer menu includes house specialties deep fried sauerkraut and reuben balls. Entree menu includes shrimp and grits featuring locally made smoked sausage, RNR Meatloaf, steaks, seafood, and pasta dishes. Also great salads, homemade soups and desserts.Full service bar features great selection of craft and micro beers, carefully selected wines, and many premium liquors.A locally owned and operated business that takes as much pride in the service provided by the friendly servers, bartenders, and staff as it does in providing the best in food in and beverage at a fair price.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Family Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I really enjoy this place. The food is good and the atmosphere is also nice. Menu is a little small, but the food they do provide is very good. I personally like the RNR burger (Veggie burger). Probably the best veggie burger I have ever had. I was just there on 4/4/14 and had the Chicken Parm. The side of the breast was huge and the taste was absolutely fantastic.

They also have a very nice bar area that I like to frequent. This is the only place in town where the bar area isn't infested with drunk townies. A couple of nice televisions make sure that you don't miss you favorite team playing.

This is a very nice place for a small town. If you are looking for a polite atmosphere to bring the family along with good food at a reasonable price, I highly suggest Rothwells.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice family owned restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

The have daily drink specials with good prices. 1/2 price bottles of wine on Wednesdays. I love there potatoe soup and they have excellent salads and sandwiches. You get a lot for your money almost to much. We've been known to split a sandwich in the past. Overall a good place to visit as a couple or with the family.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbugsOSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plain City, Ohio
Level Contributor
221 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stopped for lunch this past Saturday. They have various sandwiches to choose from. I got the pork tenderloin & my husband got the reuben. His reuben almost had so much corned beef he had a hard time keeping it all inside the bread. My pork tenderloin was hot & tasty. Good pork tenderloin sandwiches are hard to find around here. Service was prompt & friendly. I would definitely stop again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JStarkey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Excellent food, good prices and prompt service! Definitely gives off the feel of a home town restaurant!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erikawithak24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

At the last minute we decided to go out for dinner on New Year's Eve. Rothwell's accommodated us very nicely. We had a pleasant meal and enjoyed the live music playing. We were lucky to be sitting right in front of the musician. Had a great time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott R, Owner at Rothwell s Neighborhood Restaurant, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our restaurant. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. I also appreciate your comments about the music. I was concerned that the music would be to loud for the tables close the stage area and am glad you didn't think so. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rothwell s Neighborhood Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing