We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London I-70
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in London
Brookville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Decent stay”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Due to the frequency of my travels and the typical ratings used by other guests, I want to be careful and not judge a hotel too harshly or give it too much praise.

This is a decent hotel, for a decent rate, and a decent night's sleep.

Finding the hotel at night, was a little tricky but once you figure the small access road out, it's not a big deal. Check in was quick and efficient. Super friendly young lady at the front desk who was pleasant to deal with an early morning check-in.

Due to my late arrival, I did not use the breakfast.

I can't blame housekeeping for pounding on my door at 8AM because I forgot to hang my "do not disturb" sign.

I slept well. Ventilation was good in the room. I couldn't hear the neighbors but there were sounds coming through the vents in the bathroom. No loud noises or traffic on nearby roads to disturb.

I would stay at this hotel again, considering the alternatives in London.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HGfromOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London I-70, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear HGfromOmaha,

Thank you for your considerate review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Thank you again for your feedback. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    20
    2
    5
See reviews for
14
14
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Very nice motel for the price. Clean and very friendly staff. The facilities are maintained nicely. Motel has appearance of being newer but of course is not. Breakfast bar is adequate but not great. All in all very good

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed here one night while traveling. King room
Not a bad place
Pros: clean, no bugs, fairly large rooms
Cons: bathroom too small, hair dryer didn't work, drapes didn't close (too much light from outside lights)

Basically, the pros were enough that we probably would stay here again. The cons were little stuff I could overlook for one night.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lasagne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Though it's a bit tough to find (there is no sign other than the tall one right at the exit), we had a very pleasant evening at this motel. The place was packed with at least one girls softball team but the staff made sure our room was located far away from the noise and we didn't hear a sound during the night. Breakfast was fantastic! The room and bath, very clean. The only drawback is that the air conditioner seems to spit out some sort of strange smell that does border on obnoxious.

Room Tip: There is no nice restaurant nearby so you may want to consider this before stopping for the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The hotel is ok but certainly nothing to write home about.
Kesha, the front desk clerk was a wonderful "people person" she was friendly, engaging and took the time to look up, type up, and print all the area restraunts after the computer file had been deleted. The room was kind of old feeling, the floor had some missing tiles around the tub, the carpet felt DIRTY and the AC was rather loud. At the continential breakfast the employee that served that area stood there and watched you and everything you took. At 9:30 there was a swarm of hotel employees that came in to eat.
Beds very firm, pool small and chilly, no whirlpool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momiam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpster, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The bed in this room is amazing! I havent slept that good in years! The hotel is clean, the staff very helpful and although close to the highway, i didnt hear much traffic. The bathroom was a little small but clean and well stocked.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Will start off by saying we must have had the same girl working the night we arrived as the reviewer before us, because she was fantastic. It is people at the front desk like this young lady that make your stay start out fantastic. The hotel was nice and just what we needed, although the room had strong smell of air freshner or perfume (could do without that). The only other issue that we had was that we are not rocket scientists, so trying to figure out the T.V. converter was a nightmare, so T.V. we did not watch.

We will return for sure though as this spot has everything you need. It is right by the highway, has a walmart close by as well as restaurants and their front desk staff is great. See you soon

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicostravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
12.2 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#22 of 143 in Columbus
347 reviews
12.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbus West Hilliard
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#19 of 143 in Columbus
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
235 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
12.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London I-70? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London I-70

Property: Holiday Inn Express London I-70
Address: 100 Holiday Trl NE, I-70 & Hwy. 42, Exit 79, London, OH 43140-8561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express London I-70 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel London is located off I-70 and Rt 42, at exit 79. Holiday Inn Express, London, Ohio is located 20 miles from downtown Columbus. Conveniently located just miles from Stanley Electric Target Distribution, Staples Co, Showa Aluminum. We offer complimentary hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Recently we renovated our property to serve you better. Our guest rooms have been overhauled 100%. The entire facility was completely redesigned March 2007. Furthermore, we added 15 new guest rooms, indoor pool, and fitness center. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/ pastries, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit London, OH and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London I-70 Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing