We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprisingly nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London I-70
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in London
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“surprisingly nice”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Though it's a bit tough to find (there is no sign other than the tall one right at the exit), we had a very pleasant evening at this motel. The place was packed with at least one girls softball team but the staff made sure our room was located far away from the noise and we didn't hear a sound during the night. Breakfast was fantastic! The room and bath, very clean. The only drawback is that the air conditioner seems to spit out some sort of strange smell that does border on obnoxious.

Room Tip: There is no nice restaurant nearby so you may want to consider this before stopping for the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    20
    2
    5
See reviews for
14
14
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The hotel is ok but certainly nothing to write home about.
Kesha, the front desk clerk was a wonderful "people person" she was friendly, engaging and took the time to look up, type up, and print all the area restraunts after the computer file had been deleted. The room was kind of old feeling, the floor had some missing tiles around the tub, the carpet felt DIRTY and the AC was rather loud. At the continential breakfast the employee that served that area stood there and watched you and everything you took. At 9:30 there was a swarm of hotel employees that came in to eat.
Beds very firm, pool small and chilly, no whirlpool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momiam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpster, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The bed in this room is amazing! I havent slept that good in years! The hotel is clean, the staff very helpful and although close to the highway, i didnt hear much traffic. The bathroom was a little small but clean and well stocked.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Will start off by saying we must have had the same girl working the night we arrived as the reviewer before us, because she was fantastic. It is people at the front desk like this young lady that make your stay start out fantastic. The hotel was nice and just what we needed, although the room had strong smell of air freshner or perfume (could do without that). The only other issue that we had was that we are not rocket scientists, so trying to figure out the T.V. converter was a nightmare, so T.V. we did not watch.

We will return for sure though as this spot has everything you need. It is right by the highway, has a walmart close by as well as restaurants and their front desk staff is great. See you soon

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicostravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Stayed here for four nights for training in town. Front desk girl on second shift- young and dark hair was super nice and really liked her job and valued customers. Stayed in room 219, Room was extremely clean and large with a fridge to use. King Bed room. Morning free breakfast was very good with multiple cold and warm selections- biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage, juices, teas and coffees, pancakes, eggs, muffins etc...Maid service was good and always left extra towels and supplies. Hotel was clean. Location is next to a truck stop, but I heard no noise. Wifi signal in room was not the greatest. Door needs adjusted on room as there was a 1-2 inch gap between floor and door. Plenty of fast food nearby. If you turn right out of hotel and go a couple of miles there is a Super Walmart on the right as well as Bob Evans and a great family restaurant called Rothwells that has great service and food.I would stay here again if I was in town for sure. It is the nicest place in town!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mws813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Holiday Inn Express London I-70, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear mws813,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we already have. Again we appreciate your time and look forward to hosting you again soon!

Lin S.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Internet service was pretty good.

Room Tip: Rooms at the far end are newer and larger. Pretty far from the elevator and front desk, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Staff at the front desk was the only attribute that made me stay the required 2 night. That is the first night. Second night the woman was entriely friendly. Beds were not comfortable, pool was dirty and do not really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowboyhq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
12.2 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#20 of 143 in Columbus
353 reviews
12.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbus West Hilliard
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#24 of 143 in Columbus
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
23.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
238 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#1 of 14 in Springfield
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London I-70? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London I-70

Property: Holiday Inn Express London I-70
Address: 100 Holiday Trl NE, I-70 & Hwy. 42, Exit 79, London, OH 43140-8561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express London I-70 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel London is located off I-70 and Rt 42, at exit 79. Holiday Inn Express, London, Ohio is located 20 miles from downtown Columbus. Conveniently located just miles from Stanley Electric Target Distribution, Staples Co, Showa Aluminum. We offer complimentary hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Recently we renovated our property to serve you better. Our guest rooms have been overhauled 100%. The entire facility was completely redesigned March 2007. Furthermore, we added 15 new guest rooms, indoor pool, and fitness center. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/ pastries, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit London, OH and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London I-70 Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing