We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprised at quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 London
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in London
Lawton, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Surprised at quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

I pulled into this motel at 9 pm with 3 kids (3, 7, 14) after a long day of driving through thunderstorms. I didn't expect much as it looks like an older motel. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly, quick to get us checked in and helpful. The room was clean, smelled good and in good shape. The beds were comfy. It had a fridge and microwave and parking is set so you can park outside your door. It was quiet even though I had neighbors on both sides of me. The only things missing that more expensive hotels offer is the free breakfast but there are restaurants close by. I'd also like a coffee pot in my room but they do offer free coffee in the lobby. I was only passing through but I would definitely stay there again. A great value at the price you pay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    9
    3
    11
See reviews for
9
10
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texico, Il
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

after having a very bad experience at a more expensive hotel, this was amazing! the people were very friendly, the room was immaculate, spacious, and very well updated. my wife and I are smokers so to get a smoking king room for 59.95 blew us away. if anyone needs a room anywhere near London, ohio, please stay here. you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

The room was clean, and updated. New locks on doors, New flat screen TV. Room also had a small microwave and fridge. We stayed at the Holiday Inn next door on Thursday night but they were sold out the rest of the weekend so we moved to the Motel 6. At half the price the only thing the Motel 6 lacked was the breakfast. But the Motel 6 had a table and two chairs which was also nice. The only bad thing was the noise from the trucks and the light that came in at the edge of the curtains. We brought extra pillows, glad because the pillows were pretty flat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TruKen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Desert, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and I, along with our little dog, have stayed at this Motel 6 three times now. We couldn't be happier with it. My husband is a truck driver and the motel is nestled between two truck stops, so its really great for us as we always have a place to park. They are in the process of renovating their rooms. The first two times we stayed, we had older rooms. They were outdated, but clean and comfortable. They also had a mini fridge and microwave, which you don't find in a lot of Motel 6s. This time we had a renovated room and it was gorgeous. They really did a fantastic job. The room was huge. We had a king size bed, large flat screen TV mounted on the wall, as well as a mini fridge and microwave. There was also a dresser, desk, table, and dual nightstands. There are plenty of places within easy walking distance to get something to eat, as well as Donato's Pizza, who delivers. The family that runs the motel are among the nicest people we've ever met. They always go out of their way to make sure we are happy. We travel to Columbus a few times a month and we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Within an hour of being in the room, with a barely working ac, I found BED BUGS everywhere. The manager didn't believe us but luckily I had already taken photos before we packed up and peaced out. We got a full refund thankfully too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Bark River, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Arrived on motorcycle drove in 90 plus temps,got to the room and air conditioner was turned off, we turned it on and after 3 hours it was hotter inside than outside, the desk clerk came to check , put her hand on it and said they will say it is blowing cold air, she then called someone and told them that room 126 the people have Been in the room for 3 hours and it is hotter than h--l in here . No one ever came to check out the air conditioner, we asked for a refund but were told no , we walked across the street and got a room at Holiday Inn Express. Will never stay at a Motel 6 again

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yoshee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here last minute while we were on our way to the Chicago area. It's no frills, but relatively clean and comfortable for a quick overnight stay. It's right next door to a truck stop so you have a lot of coming and going, but we couldn't hear anything in our room. It was around $50.00 for the one night and it was cheap enough, clean enough and safe enough that I would stay there again if needed. Don't expect luxury, but it's fine for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
12.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
#83 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
12.6 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#69 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Super 8 Columbus West
Super 8 Columbus West
#67 of 143 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
23.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#5 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
22.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 London

Property: Motel 6 London
Address: 870 State Route 42 NE, Holiday Trail Rd, I-70 Exit 79, London, OH 43140 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Location: United States > Ohio > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Motel-6 and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Knights Inn
Motel 6 London Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing