We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway!”
Ashby Glen is a secluded cabin where the best memories are made
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ashby Glen is a secluded cabin where the best memories are made
Indoor hot tub with views into the surrounding woods, with skylights too Romantic, peaceful, and secluded
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Ashby Glen is a secluded cabin where the best memories are made
Indoor hot tub with views into the surrounding woods, with skylights too
Romantic, peaceful, and secluded
Fully equipped kitchen, plates, glasses, pots, pans, coffee maker, coffee, silverware, it's all here
Flat screen TV, satellite TV, and DVD player too
Gorgeous woods views for you to enjoy
Here's an aerial view so you can see that our cabins are secluded
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amber2Bam...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My husband Brian and I take a couple of cabin trips a year to Hocking Hills over the last 7 years. This is our 1st visit to Ashby Glen and it is by far our FAVORITE! It didn't matter that it was 40° outside because the hot tub is enclosed in it's own room right off of the bedroom! The cabin is very secluded & absolutely Beautiful! You can spend a lot of time looking at different cabins in this area because there are so many - Don't! Stop! Quit looking! This is it! We can't wait to visit again!

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M
1 review
“Wonderful cabin”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Having stayed at Ashby cabins 3 times, I can attest that each time was perfect. I have no complaints about Ashby. The cabins are super clean, including the hot tub.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy P
1 review
“A Little R&R”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We enjoyed our stay in the Ashby Glen cabin and would certainly love to stay again. Feels very secluded. Very clean. Definitely remote- no cell service. Was somewhat concerned when we noticed sliced apples just outside the hot tub room and worried who might be lurking and why; That room could use some kind of window treatments for privacy. The bed was a little hard and could use fluffier/firmer pillows. However, all in all, a beautiful place to stay. We are now planning to bring the kids to the area for the first time. Can’t wait!

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OhioTrave...
Westerville, OH
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
“Perfect Long Weekend”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We love Hocking Hills any time of the year - but add gorgeous weather, spectacular fall colors and this wonderful cabin - and it becomes a perfect getaway. The amenities in Ashby Glen are plentiful (huge bathroom, king size bed, indoor hot tub, satellite TVs, good tasting water, firepit, large gas grill, generator). We laughed about 'roughing it' because we had to do the dishes by hand. The cabin was well stocked including extra towels, extra paper products, and spotless. It is close to all the hiking trails in Hocking HIlls yet feels far away. One morning we woke up to find a mama deer and two fawns at the salt lick set up in the back yard. A routine of sleeping in, making breakfast, walking a trail or two, spending some time in the hot tub, making a campfire (with s'mores of course) is our idea of a perfect day. We have already made a reservation to return next year. We've stayed at both the Ashby Cabins and feel like we've found our 'go to place' in Hocking Hills.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigbob4jc...
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My wife and I stayed at Ashby Glen for two nights, and had the time of our lives! The cabin was beautiful, comfortable, and cozy. The hot tub was the highlight! Exquisite! After 18 years of marriage and three kids, this was a reset we needed! Definitely recommend to everyone looking for a romantic getaway!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beckiibos...
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect peaceful getway”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I had too much fun! I work so much that I almost forgot what it was like to "live again", this cabin will definitely help you unwind and enjoy the fruits of your labor.

Comfort- Better than a hotel, better than home......it's like your grandmas house combined with your childhood dream club house, you aren't going to want to leave. I made sure I got my moneys worth by staying for almost a week.

Convenience- Less packing when it comes to kitchenware and toiletries, the cabin has you covered! Less travel when it comes to looking for the fun/local attractions, everything is nearby.

Amenities- Plush robes, Electric furnace and air-conditioning, landline phone,
Cable/Satellite TV service, 2 Flat screens, WiFi, DVD player, Complete kitchen
Pots, pans, plates, glasses, silverware, napkins, Salt, pepper, and other condiments, Coffee, sugar, creamer, BBQ grill (propane), Picnic area, Outside fire pit, full bathroom with blow dryer, Soap, shampoo, linens, towels, pillows

Location- Definitely secluded but still close to local attractions

Scenery-Beautifully wooded area, many bees and dragonflies, chipmunks, deer and birds. Shaded porch, trail behind cabin for nice walk/hike. As for the local caves......ahhhmaaazzzinnngggg, seriously! Oldmans cav was my fav.

Cost- Spent roughly $650-680 I think,... for about 5 days, which was a great price. Mini Golf $12 for 2ppl, Icecream for 2 $15, Horseback riding for 2 $80, private plane tour for 2 $100-$200 depends on how long (20 min, 30 min, 1 hr, 2 hrs etc), Boat/Pontoon rental $80-$150 for 2 hours (depends on size of boat), Ziplining (varies) depends on what course $35 to $75 per person, Antique mall (take about $50 to $200 with you), Cave exploring & Hiking -FREEEE :-) ,Couples massage $140 or $85 each ,Private chef $120-$200. YOU CANT GET THAT KIND OF EXPERIENCE IN A HOTEL, BELIEVE ME, LOL.

Experience- Best experience of my life thus far! We only visited Ash Cave, Cantwell Cliffs and Old Man Cave, all of which exceeded our expectations. Be sure to bring bug spray plentyyyy of water in a backpack to stay hydrated when hiking or visiting caves. Also be sure to bring your phone or camera for many pictures!!!! We stayed in Ashby Glen cabins for 5 days and was never bored, there are far too many things to do. We pretty much did everything listed below.

Things to Do Outside - Cave Diving, hiking,antique mall shopping, Mini Golf, Boat or canoe rental at Lake Logan Marina, local Escape Room challenge, zip lining, horseback riding, private plane tour with pilot Harry of Scenic Tours, Go out to eat (Millstone BBQ is delish)

Things to do inside - Board games and many books provided in cabin, cook/grill, relax in Jacuzzi, have a bonfire, watch tv or movie, have private chef come to cabin or have traveling spa come to cabin for massages.

TIP: BE SURE TO BOOK ANY ACTIVITIES *BEFORE* YOUR TRIP, TRYING TO DO THINGS SPONTANEOUSLY IS A PAIN IN THE AZZ, MANY OF THE PLACES REQUIRE RESERVATION DUE TO FAST/OVERBOOKING AND SOME PLACES ONLY EXCEPTS CASH, OR ARE TOO BUSY TO ANSWER THE PHONE, SO BOOK AHEAD, SHOW UP AND HAVE FUN!

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manyhats4
Mechanicsburg, Ohio
1 review
“Wonder winter respite in Hocking Hills”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We enjoyed our much needed get-away this past week at Ashby Glen cabin. The indoor hot tub was perfect and the bed was sooo comfy, as well as the couches. (The bed and seating are two major things we think about when booking a cabin.) LOVED being nestled in the woods, watching the deer and listening to the sounds when we walked outside. Loved being close to several of the parks. (Ash Cave is one of our "always" go to and it was SO close!) Well equipped kitchen, also open to the living/dining areas, which is a big plus.

We would give it 5 stars, but the tile floors made things a bit chillier than we'd like. (Probably fine every other season but winter.) Thicker area rugs, including one in the kitchen area, might improve the cold floor. :)

We'll definitely keep it on our "repeat" list for the future. It usually is booked quickly during the popular times of the year, so keep that in mind. (This was the first time we have been able to get there...most times it is already booked.)

Thank you, Ashby Cabins owners/staff, for all you did to make our get away wonderful.

Date of stay: January 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing