We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a romantic place!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ashby Woods, where the best memories are made Indoor hot tub with great views of the surrounding woods
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Ashby Woods, where the best memories are made
Indoor hot tub with great views of the surrounding woods
Outside deck, propane grill, table and chairs, it's time to relax and cook a steak to enjoy
Hot tub room with gorgeous views into the woods
Fully equipped kitchen, pots, pans, silverware, plates, cups, coffee, it's all here
Towels and plush robes for you to use when you get out of the hot tub
Propane fireplace, just turn it on and sit back and chill with your partner or family
Another view of the fireplace
Cook in the kitchen or on the grill, and have your dinner here near the kitchen
Aerial view so you can see that our cabins are secluded
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Krissie H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a romantic place!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved all the details in the decor all the little touches!!the privacy we unreal .also loved the indoor hot tub it was the icing on the cake. We will definitely be rebook in next year and staying longer .thank you so much for such a beautiful getaway! !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M
1 review
“Such a nice getaway”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We recently stayed at Ashby Woods for a little anniversary getaway. It was a nice cabin. Clean and comfortable. The kitchen is fully stocked with appliances and utensils. The hot tub is an enjoyable treat after a day of hiking. We will definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred r
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I chose this cabin based partially on reviews I had read, and as good as they were they really didn't do it justice. The cabin is near all the major sites, but is set back so far in the woods you feel like you're miles awayfrom all your day to day stress. There are balconies, a porch, and fire ring to sit outside and enjoy nature. Inside the cabin it is beautifully decorated with interesting antiques. They include every amenity you may need such as condiments, kitchen supplies, bathroom needs, games, movies, Wi-Fi, a land-line, and an indoor Jacuzzi! It's impossible to list everything this cabin includes, but they made every effort to make it feel like its your home and all you need to bring is food and clothing. The owner was very responsive to any questions I had, and went above and beyond to ensure our needs were met.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeresaL31...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it here...”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 3rd year in a row staying at Ashby Woods. Afraid to stay anywhere else as I'm sure it couldn't compare. Best of all is the seclusion, indoor hot tub, and back-up generator(actually kicked on two of the three years we stayed and kept whole cabin powered up). We happened to meet the original owner of Ashby Cabins at the Christmas Treasure/Windchime gift shop. she was so happy to hear how much we love the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect way to disconnect”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ashby Woods is a beautiful, secluded cabin. The perfect getaway. The owner was extremely flexible and accommodating - especially regarding our unique reservation. We were beyond pleased. Kids loved the cabin and the unique trails located on the property. Close to everything Hocking has to offer. Would highly, highly, highly recommend.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebG475
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude owner, terrible cleaning, broken glass”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Ashby Woods cabin for two nights. The cabin was beautiful and well secluded. Unfortunately for my family, the cabin was not cleaned very well and both of my children sustained cuts to their feet due to broken glass left on the floor. We found a broken glass behind a little table in the dining room and also a lot of broken glass under the recliner in the living room. When the owner was notified, he was not only non-apologetic, he was extremely rude and basically stated that I was lying about the glass that was left on the floor.
There are many wonderful cabins in the Hocking Hills area, save yourself some heartache and stay somewhere else!!!
Very disappointed!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2017
I'm of course sorry they had a very bad experience with the glass she refers to, and I told her so. I also told her there was no glass on the floor when we prepared the cabin for their stay, because this is simply the truth. I can only guess that a member of her family dropped a glass, it broke, and that's how the glass got on the floor. We've been renting our cabins for over 5 1/2 years, we've had hundreds of very satisfied guests, and our other guest reviews here, and on our website too, show Ashby Cabins is a great experience in Hocking Hills.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dannie E
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“AWSOME!!!”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were looking for something quiet and relaxing to spend our 10th anniversary and this place went beyond our expectations! The cabin is maintained very well, very clean, and the setting is perfect. Not too far off the beaten path, but definitely far enough off to be a nice place to get away to accomplish what we wanted for us and that was to reflect, rest and plan for the future! Thank you very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing