We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AWSOME!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ashby Woods, where the best memories are made Indoor hot tub with great views of the surrounding woods
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Ashby Woods, where the best memories are made
Indoor hot tub with great views of the surrounding woods
Outside deck, propane grill, table and chairs, it's time to relax and cook a steak to enjoy
Hot tub room with gorgeous views into the woods
Fully equipped kitchen, pots, pans, silverware, plates, cups, coffee, it's all here
Towels and plush robes for you to use when you get out of the hot tub
Propane fireplace, just turn it on and sit back and chill with your partner or family
Another view of the fireplace
Cook in the kitchen or on the grill, and have your dinner here near the kitchen
Aerial view so you can see that our cabins are secluded
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deb G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude owner, terrible cleaning, broken glass”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Ashby Woods cabin for two nights. The cabin was beautiful and well secluded. Unfortunately for my family, the cabin was not cleaned very well and both of my children sustained cuts to their feet due to broken glass left on the floor. We found a broken glass behind a little table in the dining room and also a lot of broken glass under the recliner in the living room. When the owner was notified, he was not only non-apologetic, he was extremely rude and basically stated that I was lying about the glass that was left on the floor.
There are many wonderful cabins in the Hocking Hills area, save yourself some heartache and stay somewhere else!!!
Very disappointed!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2017
I'm of course sorry they had a very bad experience with the glass she refers to, and I told her so. I also told her there was no glass on the floor when we prepared the cabin for their stay, because this is simply the truth. I can only guess that a member of her family dropped a glass, it broke, and that's how the glass got on the floor. We've been renting our cabins for over 5 1/2 years, we've had hundreds of very satisfied guests, and our other guest reviews here, and on our website too, show Ashby Cabins is a great experience in Hocking Hills.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dannie E
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“AWSOME!!!”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were looking for something quiet and relaxing to spend our 10th anniversary and this place went beyond our expectations! The cabin is maintained very well, very clean, and the setting is perfect. Not too far off the beaten path, but definitely far enough off to be a nice place to get away to accomplish what we wanted for us and that was to reflect, rest and plan for the future! Thank you very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridatr...
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Retreat!”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I have stayed in many cabins, mostly in the smoky mountains. This lovely cabin in Hocking Hills was the best experience yet.
Although it seemed at first glance to be remotely located, in reality it was very close to the main road and close to all the hiking trails in Hocking Hills. The cabin itself was lovely. Nice front porch to hang out and watch for possible wildlife. The cabin interior was spacious, with a nice guest bedroom and bath on the first floor. The second floor have a great master bedroom and bathroom. The icing on the cake was the glassed in sunroom that had a Jacuzzi from which you could gaze out at the woods in the back of the cabin. Looking forward to my next stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Cabin”
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin itself was clean, well maintained, and had everything we needed. With a kitchen stocked with all of the appliances you'd need, we were able to make several full meals. The indoor hot tub is a nice touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My family rents alot of cabins and this cabin is one of the best we have visited! Beautiful surroundings and the outside areas such as the deck and firepit were awesome! The whole interior is exactly how a cabin should feel. Nicely decorated and very well kept. Also, the fun little hide and seek game that is continued each time a guest arrives is very cool! I do not have alot of pictures because we put our devices down and just enjoyed the cabin and each others company.
We cannot wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Cabin Ever”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I had a wonderful, relaxing stay at Ashby Woods with our cousins. The cabin is beautiful, spacious, and well-maintained. We went hiking at Old Man's Cave and had lots of down time in the cabin, playing games, putting together puzzles, enjoying the hot tub, and making memories. We hope to return! I highly recommend Ashby Woods! We've stayed in several different cabins in the Smoky Mountains and Ohio Amish Country, and this one was by far the nicest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori J
Toledo, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breathtaking and secluded oasis”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place has everything. They have thought of every detail. When we arrived and walked in, we knew we wanted to come back here again. Loved it and I would recommend it for anyone that wants all the amenities plus the feeling of a true getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing