We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BBQ reheated in a microwave...a total disappointment.”

Millstone Restaurant Smoked BBQ
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BBQ reheated in a microwave...a total disappointment.”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great atmosphere with solid service but the food totally lacked flavor. Nothing was fresh from the muffins to the beans. I ordered the meat platter and was totally shocked to see store bought Polish Kelbasa on the plate. The pork BBQ was terrible, the smoked turkey had a good flavor but was very dry, the ribs didn't hit the mark, and the brisket lacked flavor but was at least edible. For 15.99 the plate didn't come with sides and had very small portions. I was totally disappointed and wrote this off as a bad experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dangeruss117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    279
    108
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northeast Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place needs to expand their indoor seating!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Weekend waiting for a table is always long. They won't take reservations on a weekend. We stop here whenever we are in town because it is once of the few "better" restaurants in this area. They need to expand the restaurant's indoor seating and get more weekend help. Food is tasty and portions are generous, but several guests in our group of 10 had problems with their steaks being prepared properly. One came rare, it was sent back and twenty minutes later we had to ask what happened to it. They brought it to the table and it was like shoe leather. Manager came and had the dinners replaced, but so much time had passed, the guests weren't hungry any more. Only go here on the weekend if you have lots of time and aren't starving when you arrive 'cause you are going to wait!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 24FUN-IN-NEOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Still great!!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I ate at this restaurant two years ago with my husband, and we loved it. This past month I stopped while in the area with my Mom. The food and the service are still top knotch!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to eat...close to the highway!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed lunch here recently...was able to eat outside on a nice warm day...service was good...menu has a lot to offer, so it was to choose! Would eat here again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank macpeps76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This place has really good food! My wife and I started with the bacon wrapped burnt ends which were really tasty. We split a sampler platter as we wanted to try all the different things they smoke. It was all very good. When we visit the Hocking Hills area again we will definitely return for the good food. The added bonus was our waiter Josh. He was really personable and made our visit all the better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TR_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millstone Restaurant Smoked BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Millstone Restaurant Smoked BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing