We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real McCoy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millstone Restaurant Smoked BBQ

Millstone Restaurant Smoked BBQ
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real McCoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Actual smoked BBQ. Brisket good enough - you can skip the sauce. Reasonable pricing and friendly service. Would go again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Maynard1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    267
    102
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best food ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

The food and the customer service is wonderful!! We go everytime we are in the area love this restaurant!!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank smolnar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! The brisket....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stopped here while in the Hocking Hills area. This is the BEST brisket we have ever had. Tender, smoked goodness. The ribs were good too. Nice BBQ sauces. The baked beans were especially yummy - not the too sweet canned beans at the big bbq restaurants. This is a must try!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank melanieohio0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT Catering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We got married at a cabin this weekend in Hocking Hills and heard so many great things about Millstone BBQ. Several of our friends from Springfield & Columbus said that they go once a month to eat there because it's so good. We had about 22 people to feed and ordered: pulled pork, smoked chicken, brisket, mac & cheese, baked beans and corn muffins w/honey butter. The food was DELICIOUS. Everyone raved about how great the food was. The pulled pork was great & you could taste the smoke. We received several compliments on the chicken as well. We loved it. Adam the catering manager was so great to work with and really helped us out by traveling a little outside of what they normally do. We will definitely be back to Millstone and I'm sure several of our guests will too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cellgirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere, Great Baked Beans”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

I've eaten here several times, mostly with friends from work. Tuesdays are biker nights, so if you like to look at pretty motorcycles, stop by! Their ribs are pretty good, brisket is hit or miss, mostly hit. One of the more enjoyable restaurants in the Hocking Hills area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millstone Restaurant Smoked BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Millstone Restaurant Smoked BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing