We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Casual Place”

Millstone Restaurant Smoked BBQ
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Casual Place”
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Overall a good experience. As another review stated there are very few places in Logan to eat that are not chain joints. Our server was excellent, the prices and portion sizes were great, food came quick and was pretty good. Its real smoked bar-b-que which might not appeal to everyone. Great choice for dinner while visiting Hocking Hills.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmusilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    291
    114
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Celina, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We love The Millstone”
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Best meal ive had in Logan. Fantastic BBQ, Try the ribs you wont be sorry. Pulled pork is excellent . Great service. Just go and enjoy.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tendimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food, atmosphere and service.”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

My very favorite place to eat in this area. Of course I love smoked meat and I like the fact that I get to add my own flavor of bbq sauce. And I LOVE the little corn muffins they give you to eat until your meal arrives!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beckeye2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Everything was delicious, and the staff is friendly. It's a great, laid-back place.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank MandyD_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommned”
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Ribs were outstanding. Service was excellent. The baked beans were the best we ever had. Atmosphere is pleasant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Akbobkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Millstone Restaurant Smoked BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing