We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing place for our board retreat”

Review of Makers Lodge

Custom built Concrete Heated Swimming Pool. Open May-Oct 30th.  LED lighting options available
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Custom built Concrete Heated Swimming Pool. Open May-Oct 30th.  LED lighting options available
3 tier theater room with 14ft picture in 1080i.  Blue Ray, NFL PACKAGE, Ps3 game console
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Custom built Concrete Heated Swimming Pool. Open May-Oct 30th.  LED lighting options available
3 tier theater room with 14ft picture in 1080i.  Blue Ray, NFL PACKAGE, Ps3 game console
Dual Ovens, Ice Maker, Fully stocked Gourmet Kitchen, 3 pot BUNN coffee maker, oils, spices, filters
10x10 Pergola Great for Weddings or photos
Meticulously groomed grounds. Total privacy and incredible views
Incredible sunsets and optimal views
Free Family photo session with every stay.
24 person in-ground fire pit.  Stone Seating surrounded with incredible landscape
Fly a kite, kick a ball, throw a football, play basketball, hike, swim, sunbath, all in privacy
Situated on 202 acres with miles of groomed hiking trails. Elevated pergola for weddings or photos.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary M
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
“An amazing place for our board retreat”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We rented the lodge for our annual board retreat. There were 15 of us and everyone was able to find accommodations that worked for them (a few solo and some sharing rooms). The house and grounds are beautiful. The pool, hot tub and fire pit were well utilized after the work of each day was done. The kitchen has everything we needed to prepare meals each day (well, we had a chef do it for us, but she found everything she needed). The theater room was perfect for our working area - power points and all and the rest of the space was the perfect get away when the work was done. The management company was approachable and easy to work with. We loved this place and my board members are already asking me if we can return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked everything, but the pool and hot tub probably got the most use
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
1 review
“perfect for large group”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This place had everything. It was about a 25 minute drive to the park, but there were trails on site

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne...
1 review
“They thought of absolutely everything with this amazing place!”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Lodge is very well appointed and has everything you need for a great family or friend vacation. The pool, hot tub, pavilion area and fire pit were very well done. Cooking for a large group was a breeze in the gourmet kitchen and there was plenty of space for us to all spread out. Fantastic experience, can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie W
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
“FANTASTIC HOCKING HILLS LODGE”
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We took 10 adults and 9 kids to Bourbon Ridge in January and had the best time. The lodge was perfect - the bedroom set up was exactly what we needed, and between the large family room upstairs and the basement there was more than enough room for us all to spread out. Outside we were able to use the pizza oven (awesome!), hot tub (great!) and fire pit (fun!). The service we received was top-notch - they made sure we had everything we needed to have a great time/stay. The house was clean when we arrived and everything in working order. We will DEFINITELY be going back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven R
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
“Wow,,,just wow.”
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Great property with outstanding hosts, well stocked and maintained,,plenty to do even in January. We had ten adults and nine children from 12 to infant and had a great time!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My family
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H
Decatur, Indiana
1 review
“A perfect location for our corporate retreat with everything we needed, including a great caterer!”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The retreat was beautiful! The location was breathtaking! The amenities were perfect! Any needs or concerns we had were dealt with immediately and in the best possible way. I would definitely recommend Bourbon Ridge Retreat for a Corporate Retreat, or large family getaway. Especially loved the caterer that was recommended. Everything they provided was perfect and reasonably priced! Catering our meals enabled us to stay focused on strategic planning and some much needed rest and relaxation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the dining table, hot tub, and views from the great room
Liked least: the broken ice machine
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Willshire, Ohio
1 review
“The perfect retreat!”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The rental was absolutely beautiful! The service was impeccable! The size of the rental and amenities... Amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing