We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A little bit of paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
Ranked #1 of 3 Logan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
westerville oh
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A little bit of paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2010

When life gets us down, we escape to the incredible quiet and beauty of Hocking Hills.
The Inn provides privacy, romance, and peacefulness.
Our cottage was equipped with a gas log stove, spa tub for two, microwave and fridge.
Do nothing but relax, or hike nearby.
We have not yet tried the spa, but enjoy the log cabin restaurant with gourmet meals.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank busymomWestervilleOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, May 8, 2010
An escape is what we hope to be so we are glad that you have found that with us! Please come back soon and perhaps give our spa a try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    86
    24
    10
    4
See reviews for
44
337
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2010

We stayed at one of the cabins and found it to be very pleasant. We enjoyed the hot tub and gas fire place, it made for a very romantic evening. Dinner in the restaurant was great, but a little over priced. The service was great, the bar tender matched our wine with our dinner. Overall it was a great, but there are a few things I would change. The gas fire place is on a timer and it makes an annoying clicking sound. In addition the heat came on and woke us up at night. It seemed like it was every half hour! But, we would go back again. Next time we're going to bring our own CD's for the player and our own games!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolnoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2010

We chose The Inn and Spa at Cedar Falls because we get MemberCard discounts, and because it had a spa on site. We originally figured the cabin would have a TV, but we weren't disappointed when it didn't. It was cleansing to go without TV, Internet, and cell phones for two days. We got a couple's massage, took a bath in the jacuzzi, and then read books and played cards all night. The room had a microwave and a fridge, and a cozy gas fireplace. We were there on a Tuesday, so the restaurant wasn't open, but it was really relaxing to just have dinner in the room. We enjoyed a free home-cooked breakfast in the morning. The staff were extremely friendly, and the surroundings were beautiful. I'm sure it's lovely in the fall, and we will definitely be going back when it's warm enough to hike.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kateharalson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, May 8, 2010
Relaxation is certainly our goal and we are pleased that you had a wonderful time with us. The leaves are breathtaking in the fall so we hope to have you back to experience them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2010

I took my wife to the Inn at Cedar Falls for her birthday. It was a perfect weekend in every respect. We woke up Saturday morning to a winter wonderland and took the opportunity to hike in to Cedar Falls and Ash Cave on virgin snow. My wife loved her spa treatments while I hiked. The meals were outstanding, the staff friendly and warm.
You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioJ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, March 28, 2010
Hiking in the snow in the Hocking Hills is a magical experience. Thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2010

Our dining experience at the Inn was wonderful. Dinner was delicious and breakfast was nice as well. The cottage was cute, but it was not quite as nice as I had expected. There was no one big thing, just a collection of small things. The gas fireplace being on a timer was a little tacky and inconvenient. Listening to the timer ticking away was distracting. Could use a rug by the fireplace and more rugs in the cabin as the hardwood floors were very very cold. The shower in the bathroom leaked water all over the floor. The whilrpool tub would not stay warm. The bed was super soft - too soft for us. The coffee creamer in the refrigerator was spoiled.

Still, we enjoyed our one day get away from two little ones at home. The surroundings are gorgeous, the hiking was great, and the food was tasty.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OhioMom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent, ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2010

Very relaxing!!! The cabins are very nice, perfect size.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kpalivec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2010

We kidnapped our girlfriend for her 65th birthday and the six of us had a ball! We took a hike to Cedar Falls, had wine and snacks in the common room, ate a fabulous meal then back to the common room for more wine and board games. Next Morning, had a leisurely breakfast and then off to the spa. We packed a lot in to a 1 day trip!

We had 3 rooms with the common room in between, it was perfect to use as a gathering spot to play games or just visit. Has a fireplace, refrigerator, lots of comfy seating. We will defintely come back, maybe with our husbands or bring our daughters for a special getaway.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TGIFlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, March 28, 2010
We are so glad that you and your friends had such a great experience at the Inn! We have numerous mother and daughter or romantic packages so we hope to have you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
9.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
22.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
22.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
23.6 mi away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls

Property: The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
Address: 21190 State Route 374, Logan, OH 43138-8845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hearty breakfast is included with every stay. Enjoy a fine dining experience in a relaxed setting after a long hike in the Hocking Hills. The restaurant is located on the Inn grounds in an 1840s log cabin. The kitchen is open style so guest may watch their meals being prepared. During the peak season months of spring until late fall, we are open from 11:30am until 1:30pm for lunch. During the winter months, we are only open on Saturdays and Sundays on holiday weekends. Dinner reservations are required and available from 5:30pm until 8:45pm. Reconnect with yourself with a relaxing spa treatment in our unique destination spa. Plan your next corporate retreat and business meeting in the Gathering Place with WIFI and all your AV needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Hotel Logan
The Inn And Spa At Cedar Falls
The Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Ohio/Logan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing