We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Logan(Logan)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Logan)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalets in Hocking Hills(Logan)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
426
102
30
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
426
102
30
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagescedar fallsfiletgranolarooftop gardenstrong wolfget awaymy husband and igift shopking cottagegathering roomhocking hillsbreakfast was includedcouples massagehoneysuckle cottagenatural beautyporch swing
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 578 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

What a great location for a weekend getaway (or a longer stay)! We stayed in a cabin and enjoyed being away from phone service and wifi. Our son and d-in-law stayed in a cottage and had wifi, if you think you can't do without it. Breakfast is included, and no one leaves the lovely restaurant in the main building hungry. The Hocking Hills have nice walks for almost everyone to enjoy. If you book a cabin, you should be forewarned that bedroom and bath are on the lower level accessed by a very tight spiral staircase. Use the outside stairs to bring in the luggage!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thanks for the gracious comments. Glad you enjoyed your cabin. Each of our authentic log cabins are designed with unique features and are different. Some have spiral staircases, some don't. Try them each and decide your favorite!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My husband and I just returned from the Inn. We spent two nights there for a much needed get-away. We loved the cottage we stayed in, it was clean, spacious, well-appointed and private. The food at the Inn was wonderful. We enjoyed two dinners there, and breakfast was included both mornings. We did not tire of the food or eating there, instead we looked forward to every meal! We also enjoyed spa services ( a couples message ). The nearby hiking is amazing. We hope the area doesn't turn into a mini-Gattlenburg as it is perfect the way it is.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cincigirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Wow, you enjoyed a total experience while staying with us! And, that's just what we pride ourselves on delivering to our guests. Come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We've discovered our new go-to destination for a relaxing, wonderful time away. We spent two nights in the Bobwhite Room. Every possible detail had been thought of. It's a gorgeous spot--and the meals are delicious. It's a hiker's paradise, and the Inn itself is the best we've ever stayed in. No phones or TV--best sleep we've had in a long time--softest sheets too. Can't wait to go back--we're telling all our friends.

Peg L
Louisville, KY

Room Tip: From what we could tell, they were all fabulous. We didn't use the spa, but I'm sure it measures up to the top quality of the Inn.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

I couldn't have said it any better! Thanks for all the wonderful comments. Look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The Inn at Cedar Falls is a nicely rustic oasis in the middle of the Hocking Hills wilderness area. Close to all the best trails, caverns and waterfalls you can fit into several days of hiking and modest climbing. The rooms are comfortable and clean but with the level of minimalism you might expect at a country inn. The carpet appeared to have been recently replaced, the queen bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean. There is a common room on the first floor of the inn with a wood stove you can use to make fires, comfortable chairs and couches, coffee, tea and games. The staff, food and support are amazing. Breakfasts offer a wide range of eggs, pancakes (with blueberries, lots and lots!), yogurt, homemade granola and fruit. Service is outstanding. Most friendly staff at all levels! We mentioned to Laura that the roof top garden swing was not ready ( early April after all) and then the next day we spent an hour and a half on the swing. Dinner was wonderful with great service again. We hiked each day to waterfalls, gorges, rivers and streams. A great inn and a fun area!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Service at it's best, glad you experienced it. The swing on the rooftop garden is a lovely place to sip a glass of wine, read a book or just spend time with a loved one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband and I love Hocking Hills and it had been a few years since our last visit. We stayed in the Mockingbird room for two nights. The exterior is very unassuming, the interior small but nicely appointed. If you want or need more space, they have a common room with a wood-burning fireplace, complementary coffee and tea, board games and lots of comfy seating. There is also The Gathering Room adjacent to the restaurant that is very inviting. The service was great, and the inn owner also welcomed us warmly. And the breakfast is outstanding, with several choices and very accommodated to special requests. We will return

Room Tip: The 2nd floor offers nice views (if you don't mind carrying your bags up a flight of stairs). However 1st floor rooms offer easy access to the common room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thanks for returning again. Many of our guests come time and time again, trying out a different season and accommodation each visit. I am thrilled that each time you return, you find consistency in our service and the excellence that is part of our mission.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews